Mentoring helps new businesses succeed, yet according to a study from Sage only 28% of small and medium sized businesses currently make use of their business mentors.  Whether you’re a mentor or an entrepreneur, a novice or a seasoned veteran, building a strong mentoring relationship and maximizing its value isn’t always intuitive.

We’ve worked together with our partners at the Business Development Bank of Canada to develop a new series of free online crash courses. These ten minute videos are geared toward helping mentors and entrepreneurs to build strong relationships that promote business success and growth.

Our Mentor Crash Course series answers the top questions we hear from mentors: “What’s my role? Am I providing value to the entrepreneur? How do I advise on new technologies like crowdfunding and social media?”  Here are a few highlights from the course series for mentors:

  1. How to guide your mentee through building a strong social media strategy. View this course
  2. Walking your mentee through the thought process behind deciding where to house a business. View this course
  3. Understanding crowdfunding as a major fundraising tool and helping your mentee take full advantage of it. View this course
  4. Helping your entrepreneur understand and build strong customer relationships. View this course

Our Entrepreneurship Crash Course series helps young entrepreneurs to navigate the mentoring relationship successfully and get the most from the mentor’s time. Here are a few highlights from the course series for entrepreneurs:

  1. How to leverage your mentor as your most valuable business asset. View this course
  2. What to expect from your mentoring relationship. View this course
  3. Tips for successful habits of good mentoring relationships. View this course
  4. Supporting your vision and values within the mentoring relationship. View this course

Our mentorship crash courses are filled with information for mentors and entrepreneurs – happy mentoring!

Get up to $60,000
in financial support,
and the support of one
of our 3,000 mentors.

Learn More →

Le mentorat contribue au succès des nouvelles entreprises mais, selon une étude de Sage, à l’heure actuelle, seulement 28 p. cent des petites et moyennes entreprises adoptent une telle démarche. Que vous soyez entrepreneur ou mentor, novice ou chevronné, établir une solide relation de mentorat et maximiser sa valeur ne se fait pas toujours de façon intuitive.

Nous avons collaboré avec nos partenaires de la Banque de développement du Canada pour élaborer une nouvelle série de cours intensifs gratuits, offerts en ligne. D’une durée de dix minutes, ces vidéos visent à aider les mentors et les entrepreneurs à tisser des liens précieux qui favoriseront le succès et la croissance des entreprises.

Notre série de cours intensifs pour les mentors répond aux principales questions qu’ils nous posent : « Quel est mon rôle? Est-ce que j’apporte une valeur ajoutée à l’entrepreneur? Comment puis-je le conseiller sur de nouvelles technologies, comme le financement collectif et les médias sociaux? » Voici quelques sujets abordés dans cette série de cours pour les mentors :

  1. Comment guider votre mentoré vers la création d’une solide stratégie sur les médias sociaux. Suivre ce cours
  2. Accompagner votre mentoré pendant le processus de réflexion visant à choisir l’emplacement de son entreprise. Suivre ce cours
  3. Comprendre comment le sociofinancement peut être un outil efficace pour obtenir des fonds et aider votre mentoré à en tirer pleinement parti. Suivre ce cours
  4. Aider l’entrepreneur à comprendre ses clients et à entretenir avec eux de fructueuses relations. Suivre ce cours

Notre série de cours intensifs pour les entrepreneurs aide ceux-ci à poursuivre aisément leur relation de mentorat et à tirer le meilleur parti du temps que leur consacre le mentor. Voici quelques sujets abordés dans cette série de cours pour les entrepreneurs :

  1. Comment miser sur le plus précieux atout de votre entreprise : votre mentor. Suivre ce cours
  2. Découvrir ce que vous pouvez attendre d’une relation de mentorat. Suivre ce cours
  3. Les bonnes habitudes qui contribuent au succès de votre relation de mentorat. Suivre ce cours
  4. Soutenir votre vision et vos valeurs au sein de la relation de mentorat. Suivre ce cours

Nos cours intensifs sont remplis de renseignements utiles pour les entrepreneurs et leurs mentors – bon mentorat!