This week we are celebrating Global Entrepreneurship Week (GEW) in Canada and across the globe. As the GEW Canadian hosts, we wanted to give you an inside look at some rock star entrepreneurs and small businesses across the country, as well as showcase some of the great events and initiatives that are happening this week. We thought, what better way to do this than to send three ambassadors across the country to show you the entrepreneurial landscape in Canada from their perspective?

Last year, we sent ambassadors Aurélie Vachon, Tarah Ferguson and Daniel Lewis and this year, we teamed up with Amway Canada to pick three new ambassadors for 2016. We asked Canadians to show and tell us why they felt they should represent Canada and go on the road this week, and after several great and creative entries, a panel of judges selected three that we would send on the road.

Meet your 2016 Global Entrepreneurship Week ambassadors:

Anthony Taylor
From:
Vancouver, British Columbia
Ambassador for:
Atlantic Canada & Quebec
About Anthony:
Anthony Taylor is the Managing Partner at SME Strategy, a management consulting firm that specializes in strategic planning. Anthony was born and raised in Vancouver and loves to travel the world for both work and fun. He recently wrote his first book on entrepreneurship entitled “I Wish I Knew” and his passion and purpose in life is to help other people be successful and live their best lives possible.

Cierra

Cierra Bray
From:
Windsor, Ontario
Ambassador for:
British Columbia & Alberta
About Cierra:
Powered by passion and coffee, Cierra Bray is a 23-year-old recent public relations graduate and now CEO and founder of @CGalMedia, a social media marketing firm located in Windsor, Ontario. Cierra is crazy about philanthropy, entrepreneurship and traveling. In her free time, she loves supporting local businesses and surrounding herself with like-minded and goal driven individuals. She plans on teaching youth about entrepreneurship and would like to impact one million youth by the age of 30.

colin

Colin Corcoran
From:
St. Mary’s Bay, Newfoundland
Ambassador for: Ontario, Alberta & Manitoba
About Colin:
Colin is the co-owner and operator of the Celtic Knot Pub & Restaurant with his wife, Nanci. What started as a joke over Sunday dinner turned into a 3-week marathon of financing, marketing, licensing, stumbling, recovering, purchasing and hiring to open the doors in June 2015. Proud Newfoundlander by birth, accountant by trade and entrepreneur by choice, Colin believes that fostering small business development is key to sustained economic health.

Follow along on Twitter by using the hashtag #GEWcanada, and right here on the blog as these three ambassadors travel across the country this week!

Cette semaine, le Canada et le monde entier célèbrent la Semaine mondiale de l’entrepreneuriat (SME). En qualité d’hôtes canadiens, nous tenons à vous faire découvrir quelques-uns de nos entrepreneurs et petites entreprises vedettes au pays, et à vous mettre au parfum des formidables événements et projets qui ont lieu cette semaine. Alors, quoi de mieux que d’envoyer trois ambassadeurs partout au pays pour vous montrer leur perspective du paysage entrepreneurial au Canada?

L’an dernier, les ambassadeurs Aurélie Vachon, Tarah Ferguson et Daniel Lewis ont pris la route à travers le pays. Cette année, nous avons travaillé avec Amway Canada pour sélectionner trois nouveaux ambassadeurs. Nous avons demandé aux entrepreneurs canadiens de nous expliquer pourquoi ils devraient être choisis pour parcourir le pays à titre de représentants. Parmi les excellentes – et originales, pour certaines – candidatures reçues, trois ont retenu l’attention de notre jury.

Voici les ambassadeurs 2016 de la Semaine mondiale de l’entrepreneuriat :

Anthony Taylor
Originaire de : Vancouver, en Colombie-Britannique
Ambassadeur pour : le Québec et les provinces de l’Atlantique
À propos d’Anthony :
Anthony Taylor est associé directeur à SME Strategy, une société-conseil spécialisée en planification stratégique. Anthony est né et a grandi à Vancouver. Il aime voyager à travers le monde, tant pour le plaisir que pour le travail. Récemment, il a écrit son premier livre sur l’entrepreneuriat, intitulé « I wish I knew » (Si j’avais su, traduction libre). Sa passion, sa raison de vivre sont d’aider les autres à réussir et à vivre leur vie le plus pleinement possible.

Cierra

Cierra Bray
Originaire de : Windsor, en Ontario
Ambassadrice pour : l’Alberta et la Colombie-Britannique
À propos de Cierra :
Amatrice de café, Cierra Bray est une jeune passionnée de 23 ans diplômée en relations publiques. Elle est maintenant à la tête de sa propre création, @CGalMedia, une société de commercialisation par les réseaux sociaux située à Windsor, en Ontario. Cierra raffole de philanthropie, d’entrepreneuriat et de voyages. Dans ses temps libres, elle aime encourager les entreprises locales et s’entourer de gens déterminés aux vues similaires. Son objectif : former la relève entrepreneuriale et avoir une incidence sur un million de jeunes d’ici ses trente ans.

colin

Colin Corcoran
Originaire de : la baie St. Mary’s, à Terre-Neuve
Ambassadeur pour : l’Ontario, l’Alberta et le Manitoba
À propos de Colin :
Colin est le copropriétaire et gérant du resto-bar The Celtic Knot avec son épouse, Nanci. Ce qui n’était qu’une blague lancée lors d’un repas du dimanche soir s’est transformé en un marathon de trois semaines : financement, publicité, obtention de permis, problèmes, solutions, achats et embauches. Le resto-bar a ouvert ses portes en juin 2015. Fier Terre-Neuvien de naissance, comptable de profession et entrepreneur par choix, Colin croit que soutenir le développement des petites entreprises est la clé d’une santé économique durable.
Pour accompagner nos trois ambassadeurs dans leur périple au pays cette semaine, suivez-nous sur Twitter – mot-clic #GEWcanada – et dans le blogue juste ici.