What is the award?

The BDC Mentorship Award Presented by Futurpreneur Canada will honour a Canadian business mentor credited by their mentees and peers for having provided valuable advice and support. Through a significant commitment of time and effort, the BDC Mentorship Award winner will have contributed to the creation and growth of Canadian companies by building their mentees’ professional skills and abilities.

Read the press release announcing the winner

Watch our video to find out more and meet our 2015 winner Jeff Ryzner of Winnipeg, Manitoba.

How is the winner chosen?

To win, mentors must be nominated or can nominate themselves. It’s the first step in a five-step process to select the winning mentor, to be announced at Futurpreneur Canada’s Action Entrepreneurship: Growing Young Enterprise Canadian Summit in Toronto in May 2016.

  • 1
    Submit nomination
  • 2
    Collect endorsements from mentees and submit supporting documents
  • 3
    Regional Selection Committees review applications
  • 4
    National Selection Committee reviews finalist applications
  • 5
    Winner announced in May 2016

The 2016 BDC Mentorship Award application period is now open! If you wish to nominate yourself or someone else, please use this form to start the process. To all applicants, good luck and thank you for your continued commitment to mentoring entrepreneurs in Canada.

Additional details will be made available at Look for regular announcements on Twitter @BDC_News and @Futurpreneur and follow #Mentor2016.

What is the prize?

  • An invitation to the Action Entrepreneurship: Growing Young Enterprise Canadian Summit in Toronto in May 2016, with travel and accommodation included, and the option of delivering an acceptance speech in front of hundreds of entrepreneurs and business, policy, education, non-profit and other leaders aiming to expand youth entrepreneurship in Canada;
  • Prominence in a national press release and through social media, including background information about the winner’s accomplishments and national recognition;
  • Offers to participate in BDC and/or Futurpreneur Canada events during 2016; and
  • A trophy, recognizing the winner as the Recipient of the 2016 BDC Mentorship Award Presented by Futurpreneur Canada.

This award recognizes the profound impact mentors make to our country’s economic prosperity and global competitiveness by supporting the capacity of entrepreneurs to innovate, take risks and grow their businesses.

Meet the 2015 finalists!

Greg Sutton Jeff Ryzner Bryan Watson Serge Dion Ellen Farrel Tom Cooper

BDC-Mentorship-Award-Slideshow-2016-Fr

En quoi consiste ce prix?

Le Prix mentorat BDC présenté par Futurpreneur Canada honorera un mentor canadien reconnu par ses mentorés et ses pairs pour avoir fourni conseils et soutien et consacré beaucoup de temps et d’efforts au renforcement des compétences et des aptitudes professionnelles des entrepreneurs qu’il a appuyés, ce qui a permis la création et la croissance d’entreprises au pays.

Prenez connaissance du communiqué de presse annonçant le nom du gagnant

Regardez notre vidéo pour en apprendre davantage et faire la connaissance du récipiendaire du prix mentorat BDC 2015, Jeff Ryzner, de Winnipeg au Manitoba.

Comment le lauréat est-il sélectionné?

Pour qu’un mentor puisse remporter le prix, sa candidature doit d’abord être déposée, par lui-même ou par quelqu’un d’autre. Il s’agit de la première des cinq étapes du processus menant à la sélection du mentor gagnant, qui sera annoncé dans le cadre du sommet Action Entrepreneurship : Faire grandir la jeune entreprise de Futurpreneur Canada qui se tiendra à Toronto en mai 2016.

  • 1
    Soumission des candidatures
  • 2
    Rassemblement d’appuis des mentorés et présentation des documents justificatifs
  • 3
    Revue des candidatures par les comités de sélection régionaux
  • 4
    Revue des candidatures des finalistes par le comité de sélection national
  • 5
    Annonce du lauréat en mai 2016

La période de mise en candidature pour le prix mentorat BDC est maintenant ouverte! Si vous aimeriez déposer votre candidature ou celle de quelqu’un d’autre, veuillez remplir ce formulaire pour débuter le processus. Bonne chance à tous les candidats, et merci de votre engagement continu dans le mentorat des entrepreneurs au Canada.

De plus amples détails seront communiqués à l’adresse bdc.ca/prix et des annonces seront publiées régulièrement sur Twitter @BDC_News et @Futurpreneur, mot-clic #Mentor2016.

Quel est le prix?

  • Une invitation au sommet Action Entrepreneurship : Faire grandir la jeune entreprise qui se tiendra à Toronto en mai 2016, (frais de déplacement et d’hébergement inclus) et la possibilité de prononcer un discours d’acceptation devant des centaines d’entrepreneurs, de dirigeants d’entreprises et de responsables des secteurs public, universitaire, sans but lucratif et autres qui participent à l’essor de l’entrepreneuriat chez les jeunes au Canada;
  • Une reconnaissance dans un communiqué de presse diffusé à l’échelle nationale et dans les médias sociaux et présentant les réalisations du lauréat;
  • Une offre de participation aux événements de BDC et(ou) de Futurpreneur Canada en 2016; et
  • Un trophée soulignant que le lauréat est le gagnant du Prix mentorat BDC 2016 présenté par Futurpreneur Canada.

Ce prix souligne l’importante contribution qu’apportent les mentors à la prospérité économique et à la compétitivité mondiale du pays en appuyant la capacité des entrepreneurs à innover, à prendre des risques et à faire croître leur entreprise.

Présentation des finalistes 2015!

Greg Sutton Jeff Ryzner Bryan Watson Serge Dion Ellen Farrel Tom Cooper