Browse all stories by:

3twenty Solutions Inc.

Bryan McCrea and Evan Willoughby of 3twenty Solutions Inc. / Bryan McCrea et Evan Willoughby, de 3twenty Solutions inc.
  • Owner:

    Bryan McCrea and Evan Willoughby

  • Jobs Created:

    20

  • Inception:

    2009

  • Mentor:

    Gord Haddock

  • Industry:

    Construction/Skilled Trades

  • Location:

    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

  • View Printer Friendly Version
Business Profile

3twenty Solutions designs and manufactures modular structures for the mining, oil and gas, and construction industries. 3twenty’s main products are workforce housing solutions and site offices. Both product lines are available for purchase or rent.

My Story

Entrepreneurship allows them to create value

Bryan and Evan met at the University of Saskatchewan. Bryan was a business student while Evan was an engineering student, but they were both entrepreneurs. During a business plan competition Bryan tried relentlessly to convince Evan he needed a business mind to support his idea. Evan eventually gave in and they shook hands to start the business.

After winning the competition and building their first “demo unit,” they decided to head to the Dragons’ Den to attract a high profile, strategic investor. They were successful in gaining one of Canada’s iconic entrepreneurs, W. Brett Wilson, as a partner. He, and others, like their mentor Gord Haddock, constantly inspire them to be successful entrepreneurs.

The Wilson Centre for Entrepreneurial Excellence connected Bryan and Evan with Futurpreneur Canada, where they received financing, mentoring and business resources. Bryan and Evan were matched with mentor Gord Haddock who provided advice and support to help the young entrepreneurs run their business.

For Bryan and Evan, being entrepreneurs “has allowed two hard working, innovative, and energetic people to form a true partnership. We get to have fun every day while innovating in our own way,” explained Bryan.

Advice

Our mentor, Gord Haddock, helps remind us that the most important thing about being an entrepreneur is the ability to have fun every day.”

Parcourir les histoires par:

3twenty Solutions Inc.

Bryan McCrea and Evan Willoughby of 3twenty Solutions Inc. / Bryan McCrea et Evan Willoughby, de 3twenty Solutions inc.
  • Propriétaire :

    Bryan McCrea et Evan Willoughby

  • Emplois créés :

    20

  • Fondation :

    2009

  • Mentor :

    Gord Haddock

  • Industrie :

    Construction/Métiers spécialisés

  • Emplacement :

    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

  • Voir la version imprimable
Profil de l’entreprise

3twenty Solutions conçoit et fabrique des structures modulaires pour l’industrie minière, pétrolière et gazière et le secteur de la construction. Les principaux produits de 3twenty sont des logements modulaires pour la main-d’œuvre et des espaces pour bureaux. Ces deux gammes de produits peuvent être achetées ou louées.

Mon parcours

L’entrepreneuriat leur permet de créer de la valeur

Bryan et Evan se sont rencontrés à l’Université de la Saskatchewan. Bryan étudiait en commerce, alors qu’Evan s’était orienté vers le génie, mais tous deux étaient des entrepreneurs. À l’occasion d’une compétition de plans d’affaires, Bryan a tenté sans relâche de persuader Evan qu’il avait besoin de lui et de son esprit d’entreprise pour soutenir son idée. Evan s’est finalement laissé convaincre et c’est par une poignée de main qu’ils ont scellé leur entente et lancé l’entreprise.

Après avoir remporté la compétition et créé leur première « unité modèle », ils ont participé à l’émission Dragons’ Den pour attirer un investisseur stratégique et très en vue. Ils ont réussi : W. Brett Wilson, une icône de l’entrepreneuriat au Canada, a accepté de devenir partenaire. À l’instar de leur mentor de la Futurpreneur Canada, Gord Haddock et d’autres personnes, W. Brett Wilson est une source d’inspiration qui les motive à devenir des entrepreneurs prospères.

Le Centre Wilson pour l’excellence en entrepreneuriat a mis Bryan et Evan en contact avec Futurpreneur Canada, où ils ont reçu du financement, du mentorat et des ressources pour leur petite entreprise. Futurpreneur Canada les a jumelés avec un mentor, Gord Haddock qui, par ses conseils et son soutien, les a aidés à exploiter leur entreprise.

Pour Bryan et Evan, le fait d’être entrepreneurs « a permis à deux personnes travaillantes, innovantes et énergiques de former un véritable partenariat ». Comme l’explique Bryan : « Chaque jour nous apporte son lot de plaisir et nous permet d’innover à notre façon. »

Conseil

«« Notre mentor, Gord Haddock, nous rappelle que, dans le fait d’être entrepreneurs, l’un des éléments les plus important est notre capacité à avoir du plaisir tous les jours.» »