Browse all stories by:

Beeye

Adrien Sicard and Julie Delisle Beeye. / Adrien Sicard et Julie Delisle, de Beeye.
  • Owner:

    Adrien Sicard & Julie Delisle

  • Jobs Created:

    4

  • Inception:

    2013

  • Mentor:

  • Industry:

    Computer/Software Applications

  • Location:

    Montreal, Quebec

  • View Printer Friendly Version
Business Profile

Beeye is a web based business intelligence (BI) software system designed for small to medium sized businesses, enabling managers to visualize, plan and balance human resource and financial activities.

My Story

All of the partners who formed and now manage Beeye have experience working within consulting fields or for consulting companies. Through their past experience of Adrien Sicard, Julie Delisle and their partners Antoine Lemaitre and Yury Doroshenko, they realized they each shared a common observation about the challenges managers faced. Managers struggled to accurately measure and track the resources allocated to projects, thereby making it difficult to ensure projects were run at optimized levels. Key decisions about where to focus resources, when to hire, or where to invest were often made too late.

They concluded that greater transparency and connection between disparate business services would allow managers to make decisions in real-time and could have a huge impact on the bottom line. To address this opportunity, the team developed the Beeye tool and within a year, have tested it in a real-life business environment.

The road to this point has taken a huge amount of work. In fact, three of the four core partners continue to balance their entrepreneurial pursuits with other consultancy jobs, demonstrating the time and commitment required to launch a successful company.

When asked about Futurpreneur Canada, partner Adrien Sicard said, “Futurpreneur Canada is a great program that trusted us at the beginning and provided us with the resources to help us grow.”

Today, eight clients use Beeye software and the company continues to grow.

Advice

Be ready for sweat and tears! You have to be ready to work non-stop, to be constantly challenged, to spend a considerable amount of your own money, and to be insanely resilient against failures that you will face on a daily basis. But, even with all that in mind, we have no regrets about starting this adventure – it challenges us and makes us happy every day.”

Parcourir les histoires par:

Beeye

Adrien Sicard and Julie Delisle Beeye. / Adrien Sicard et Julie Delisle, de Beeye.
  • Propriétaire :

    Adrien Sicard & Julie Delisle

  • Emplois créés :

    4

  • Fondation :

    2013

  • Mentor :

  • Industrie :

    Informatique/Logiciel/ Applications

  • Emplacement :

    Montreal, Québec

  • Voir la version imprimable
Profil de l’entreprise

Beeye conçoit un système logiciel d’informatique décisionnelle permettant aux gestionnaires de petite et moyenne entreprise de visualiser, de planifier et d’équilibrer les ressources humaines et les activités financières.

Mon parcours

Tous les partenaires qui ont formé Beyee et dirigent désormais l’entreprise ont acquis de l’expérience en travaillant dans le domaine de la consultation ou au sein de cabinets d’experts-conseils. Leur expérience a permis à Adrien Sicard, Julie Delisle et leurs associés, Antoine Lemaitre et Yury Doroshenko, de découvrir qu’ils partageaient une vision commune sur les défis auxquels sont confrontés les gestionnaires. Ils arrivent difficilement à mesurer de manière précise les ressources allouées aux projets et à en faire le suivi, ce qui complique leur optimisation. Les décisions clés visant à déterminer où doivent être concentrées les ressources, à quel moment embaucher du personnel et où investir sont souvent prises trop tard.

Ils ont ainsi conclu qu’une plus grande transparence et un lien plus étroit entre les différents services d’une entreprise permettraient aux gestionnaires de prendre des décisions en temps réel et pourraient avoir un impact important sur les résultats. Profitant de l’occasion, l’équipe a développé l’outil Beeye et, en un an, a procédé aux tests dans l’environnement d’une entreprise réelle.

L’atteinte de cet objectif a demandé énormément de travail. En fait, trois des quatre principaux associés tentent toujours de trouver un équilibre entre leurs ambitions entrepreneuriales et leur emploi dans le domaine de la consultation, illustrant ainsi tout le temps et l’engagement qui doivent être investis pour lancer une entreprise prospère.

Au sujet de Futurpreneur Canada, l’associé Adrien Sicard mentionne ce qui suit : « Futurpreneur Canada propose un excellent programme. L’organisme a cru en nous dès le départ et nous a fourni les ressources nécessaires pour assurer notre succès. »

Aujourd’hui, huit clients ont utilisé le logiciel de Beeye et l’entreprise poursuit sa croissance.

Conseil

«« Attendez-vous à verser de la sueur et des larmes! Vous devez être prêt à travailler sans relâche, à relever des défis incessants, à investir d’importantes sommes de votre propre argent et à faire preuve d’une incroyable résilience face aux échecs que vous subirez quotidiennement. Malgré tout cela, vous ne regretterez pas de vous être lancé dans cette aventure – comme nous, vous serez stimulé et heureux chaque jour. » »