Aspiring entrepreneurs: Transform your idea into a thriving business

Three-Part Workshop Series

An impending economic slowdown may appear daunting for young, aspiring entrepreneurs. With the right approach one can create space for innovative ideas and find opportunities to fill gaps in the market with niche products and services. Are you an entrepreneur looking to transform your idea into a thriving business or grow your newly launched small business? Register today for the free, virtual, three-part Rock My Business workshop series, presented by Futurpreneur and RBC Future Launch. The series provides you with the tools to develop your idea, formalize your business plan and create a viable cashflow—all while connecting you with fellow entrepreneurs across Canada.
Note: Complete the Business Plan and Cash Flow workshops to qualify for free one-on-one coaching from one of our Entrepreneurs-in-Residence.

RBC Rock My Business Startup Awards: Eight entrepreneurs, $10k each
Futurpreneur and RBC want to help you launch your startup and are awarding eight young, aspiring entrepreneurs $10k to take their small businesses to the next level. Apply here.

Business idea needs work?

1

Rock My
Business Idea

Solidify your business idea.

Ready to launch?

2

Rock My
Business Plan

Craft a robust business plan that’s ready to launch.

3

Rock My
Cash Flow

Master your cash flow by understanding your startup costs, sales and expenses.

Upcoming Sessions

Complete the workshops at your convenience – take the workshops over one week, or spread out over different times/dates!

Workshop 1: Rock My Business Idea

Ensure your idea is viable before developing a business plan.
You’ll learn how to spot and overcome key obstacles to business viability, and how to meet short-term goals against timelines.

Note: If you’ve already firmed up your business idea—or if you’ve recently launched a new business–and are ready to create a solid business plan, proceed directly to workshop 2, Rock My Business Plan.

Day/Date Language Time Registration Link
Monday, March 06 English 8:00am - 11:00am PST
9:00am - 12:00am MST
10:00am - 13:00pm CST
11:00am - 2:00pm EST
12:00pm - 3:00pm AST
12:30am - 3:30pm NST
Register
Tuesday, March 07 French 10:00am – 1:00pm PST
11:00am – 2:00pm MST
12:00pm – 3:00pm CST
1:00pm – 4:00pm EST
2:00pm – 5:00pm AST
2:30pm - 5:30pm NST
Register
Monday, March 13 English 10:00am – 1:00pm PST
11:00am – 2:00pm MST
12:00pm – 3:00pm CST
1:00pm – 4:00pm EST
2:00pm – 5:00pm AST
2:30pm - 5:30pm NST
Register



Workshop 2: Rock My Business Plan

Develop a robust business plan.
You’ll learn how to write the four main sections of the business plan: Company Profile, Marketing Activities, Market Research, and Operations.

Note: We recommend that all participants also register for the subsequent workshop, Rock My Cash Flow.

Day/Date Language Time Registration Link
Tuesday, March 7 English 8:00am - 11:00am PST
9:00am - 12:00am MST
10:00am - 13:00pm CST
11:00am - 2:00pm EST
12:00pm - 3:00pm AST
12:30am - 3:30pm NST
Register
Tuesday, March 14 English 10:00am - 1:00pm PST
11:00am - 2:00pm MST
12:00pm - 3:00pm CST
1:00pm - 4:00pm EST
2:00pm - 5:00pm AST
2:30pm - 5:30pm NST
Register
Tuesday, March 21 French 10:00am - 1:00pm PST
11:00am - 2:00pm MST
12:00pm - 3:00pm CST
1:00pm - 4:00pm EST
2:00pm - 5:00pm AST
2:30pm - 5:30pm NST
Register



Workshop 3: Rock My Cash Flow

You’ll learn how to complete the Start Up Cost and Cash Flow sections of the business plan, create realistic sales forecasts, and complete the first draft of the start-up costs and first month sales and expenses.

Day/Date Language Time Registration Link
Thursday, March 9 English 8:00am - 11:00am PST
9:00am - 12:00am MST
10:00am - 13:00pm CST
11:00am - 2:00pm EST
12:00pm - 3:00pm AST
12:30am - 3:30pm NST
Register
Wednesday, March 15 English 10:00am - 1:00pm PST
11:00am - 2:00pm MST
12:00pm - 3:00pm CST
1:00pm - 4:00pm EST
2:00pm - 5:00pm AST
2:30pm - 5:30pm NST
Register
Tuesday, March 28 French 10:00am - 1:00pm PST
11:00am - 2:00pm MST
12:00pm - 3:00pm CST
1:00pm - 4:00pm EST
2:00pm - 5:00pm AST
2:30pm - 5:30pm NST
Register

Note: Participation (with camera) is highly encouraged throughout the workshops (with the exception of breaks), as we will encourage participation in breakout rooms, open collaboration and the sharing of ideas. As such, we ask that you have a working webcam or built-in camera, as well as a working microphone. To foster collaboration and focus, we request that all attendees join from a quiet space with minimal background distraction.