This week we are celebrating Global Entrepreneurship Week (GEW) in Canada and across the globe. As the GEW Canadian hosts, we wanted to give you an inside look at some rock star entrepreneurs and small businesses across the country, as well as showcase some of the great events and initiatives that are happening this week. We thought, what better way to do this than to send three ambassadors across the country to show you the entrepreneurial landscape in Canada from their perspective?

Last month we asked Canadians to show and tell us why they felt they should represent Canada and go on the road for Global Entrepreneurship Week this year as our ambassadors. After several great and creative entries, a panel of judges selected the three ambassadors below to represent Futurpreneur Canada on the road!

Aurélie Vachon
From:
Vaudreuil, Quebec
Ambassador for:
Halifax, St. John’s & Ottawa
About
Aurélie:
At 22 years old, Aurélie is a co-owner and president of H2UP, a Stand Up Paddle (SUP) company that has been in operation in Vaudreuil, Quebec since May 2015. While studying communications at UQAM University, she quickly realized that she wanted to utilize her knowledge in a project that would permit her to realize her dream to live off of her passion –paddle-boarding! Traveler, dreamer and determined entrepreneur, Aurélie wants to inspire others with her desire to enjoy life to the fullest. 

Tarah Ferguson
From: Vancouver, British Columbia
Ambassador for: Vancouver, Calgary & Montreal
About Tarah:
Tarah is the Media Communications Producer at the BC Innovation Council (BCIC) in Vancouver and the Founder and Creator of Tarah Talking Tech (2013). In 2014, she launched the Tarah Talking Tech: Women In Tech interview series to empower and inspire the next generation of women to pursue careers in technology and become future founders themselves. As a result of this initiative, Tarah was nominated for the 2015 YWCA Women of Distinction Award in the category of Community Champion and is monthly contributor on Global TV Weekend Morning News as a tech expert.

Daniel Lewis
From:
Brampton, Ontario
Ambassador for: Saskatoon, Winnipeg & Toronto
About Daniel:
Awarded Brampton’s 2014 Young Entrepreneur of the Year, Daniel owns and operates his business, T By Daniel in Brampton, Ontario. As a former songwriter, actor, and recording artist, Daniel wanted to infuse his passion for tea with his artistic talents. Describing himself as adventurous, motivated and spontaneous, Daniel built a business  and harnessed a fan base and culture that keeps people excited and wanting more.

Follow along on Twitter by using the hashtag #GEWcanada, and right here on the blog as these three ambassadors travel across the country this week!

Get up to $60,000
in financial support,
and the support of one
of our 3,000 mentors.

Learn More →

Cette semaine, nous célébrons la Semaine mondiale de l’entrepreneuriat (SME) au Canada et autour du monde. En tant qu’hôte de la SME au Canada, nous voulons vous faire connaître des entrepreneurs modèles, vous donner une vue de l’intérieur des petites entreprises parmi les plus dynamiques au Canada ainsi que vous dévoiler de superbes événements et initiatives qui auront lieu tout au long de la  semaine. Pour ce faire,  nous avons décidé d’envoyer trois Ambassadeurs sur la route à travers le pays pour qu’ils puissent vous montrer le talent entrepreneurial canadien à partir de leur perspective.

Ces trois ambassadeurs ont été choisis dans le cadre d’un concours que nous avons lancé le mois dernier. Celui-ci demandait aux Canadiens de soumettre une vidéo expliquant pourquoi ils devraient représenter le Canada comme Ambassadeur sur la route pour la Semaine mondiale de l’entrepreneuriat. Plusieurs applications ont été reçues, et avec un jury nous avons sélectionné les trois Ambassadeurs suivants pour représenter Futurpreneur Canada sur la route!

Aurélie Vachon

De: Vaudreuil, Quebec

Ambassadrice pour: Halifax, St. John et Ottawa

À propos d’Aurélie:

À 22 ans, Aurélie est cofondatrice et présidente de H2UP, une compagnie de Stand Up Paddle (SUP) située à Vaudreuil (Québec) depuis mai 2015.  Pendant ses études en communication à l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), elle a rapidement réalisé qu’elle voulait utiliser ses connaissances pour développer un projet qui lui permettrait de vivre ses rêves; gagner sa vie en faisant ce qui la passionne; le Paddle Board! Voyageuse, rêveuse et déterminée, Aurélie veut transmettre aux autres son désir de profiter de la vie au maximum.

Tarah Ferguson

De: Vancouver, Colombie Britannique

Ambassadrice pour: Vancouver, Calgary et Montreal

À propos de Tarah:

Tarah est la productrice des communications & médias du Conseil d’Innovation de la Colombie Britannique (BCIC) à Vancouver, ainsi que la fondatrice de Tarah Talking Tech (2013). En 2014, elle a lancé le Tarah Talking Tech; une série d’entrevues avec des femmes en technologie afin de stimuler et d’inspirer la nouvelle génération de femmes à poursuivre des carrières en technologie pour qu’elles puissent devenir fondatrices à leur tour. Suite à cette initiative, Tarah a été nominée pour le prix Femme de mérite du YWCA dans la catégorie « Champion Communautaire », et elle est maintenant une contributrice à la programmation du matin de Global TV en tant qu’experte en technologie.

Daniel Lewis

From: Brampton, Ontario

Ambassadeur: Saskatoon, Winnipeg & Toronto

À propos de Daniel:

Nommé Jeune entrepreneur de l’année en 2014, Daniel est le fondateur de T by Daniel, située à Brampton (Ontario). Avec son passé comme compositeur, acteur et interprète, Daniel a voulu jumeler sa passion pour le thé avec ses talents artistiques. Aventureux, motivé et spontané, il a bâti son entreprise avec une communauté de fans et une culture qui garde les gens inspirés et accrochés.

Cette semaine, pendant que nos trois Ambassadeurs voyagent à travers le pays, suivez-les sur Twitter en utilisant le hashtag #GEWcanada & #SMEcanada, et ici même sur le blogue!

Obtenez jusqu'à 60 000 $
d’aide financière
et le soutien de l'un
de nos 3 000 mentors.

En savoir plus →