Independent retailers often stock those special, one-of-a-kind items that you won’t find anywhere else. Plus, when you shop at a locally-owned business, your money stays in the community and supports the home-grown artists and producers who helped make the items you purchased.

To help inspire your holiday shopping this season, we’ve compiled this list of children and baby products from some amazing Futurpreneur-supported businesses.

Little Archives Subscription Box

Little Archives Subscription Box from Little Archives

The Little Archives is a monthly art subscription box suitable for ages 5-10. Each month, Little Archives sends you all of the supplies, plus detailed instructions and exclusive links to video tutorials to complete a cool art and design project at home.

$22.95 CAD/month

Buy Here

Oneberrie Bare Bundle Towels

Bare Bundle Towels from Oneberrie

Bath time is a special time. Give the gift of the only towel that adjusts with a growing baby. Simple. Smart. Stylish.

$40.00 CAD

Buy Here

The Yellow Toucan Customized Map of the World

Customized Map of the World for Children from The Yellow Toucan

Hand-painted by a Calgary-based artist and printed on the finest paper, this 24” x 36” map of the world is 100% made in Canada. With a design that is the perfect balance of cute and educational, discover diversity, dream of all the places you’ll go and turn your children into globetrotters by personalizing the map with their names and faces. Your unique map will be made and shipped within days. Pin it. Frame it. Enjoy it. Plus, for every ten maps sold, The Yellow Toucan will give a free map to a local school, daycare or library.

$120.00 CAD

Buy Here

snow saw

Snow Saw from C.A. Bossuyt Inc

The snow saw is a super fun toy for kids to carve out their creativity in the snow! Made in Canada out of super durable puck board. Available in red, blue, gold, black and yellow.

$18.00 CAD

Buy Here

Twenty One Toys Empathy Toy at Home Set

Empathy Toy At Home Set from Twenty One Toys

Talking about empathy can only get you so far – now you can flex that empathy muscle through play-based learning! The Empathy Toy is now available for the whole family in our At-Home set. From a fun cottage game to a tool for deep discussions, this toy set will keep you talking and laughing for hours.

$149.00 CAD

Buy Here

Senseez Touchables Plushy Jelly

Touchables Plushy Jelly from Senseez

Who doesn’t love a friendly jelly? This Jellyfish Plushy is made from a super soft rose swirl material that kids will love to cuddle with for hours! It is round with eight tentacles hanging from the bottom for extra sensations to touch. Rub them and dangle them over your skin.

$29.99 USD

Buy Here

Volky Monsters

Furry Völky monster with a 60-activity guide from Völky Monsters!

With a Völky monster, you and your child can enjoy many activities together in five minutes or less. Happy memories guaranteed!  Völky monsters love helping out and come to us on volcanic dust. Your job is to help them return to their family. Only the energy generated by parent-child activities can help them find their way home. www.volky.ca

$24.99 CAD

Buy Here

ecovetements

Adaptable, Reversible Girl’s Gress from ÉcoVogue

Fully reversible dress comes in only one style. The armholes are big enough to grow with your little one and become a tunic. Winter and summer alike, this sturdy dress is a must for outings. It’s two dresses in one. Made with love in Montreal.

$60.00 CAD

Buy Here

Tidy-Tot-Apple-and-Pear-bib-with-grey-tray-boy-fruit-700x700

Tidy Tot Bib and Tray from Nutri-Énergie 

Winner of several prizes over the past two years for its innovation, the Tidy Tot tray and bib kit quickly became the must-have item for feeding babies. It protects the baby, the high chair and the floor from food mishaps, so that you can say goodbye to stained clothing, endless laundry and constant clean-ups!

$52.00 CAD

Buy Here

trottosphere

NeoChrome Longway Sector from Trottosphère 

High-quality, solid, light-weight freestyle scooter, for children 10 years and up.

$249.99 CAD

Buy Here

livre-ergotherapie-yoga-au-cirque

Book: Le yoga au cirque: pour une meilleure conscience de son corps from Regard9

Would you like to give a child a special gift? This book will entertain children and get them moving with circus-themed yoga positions! Inside, you’ll find drawings to colour in, games, and stories! (available in French only)

$29.95 CAD (paper) or $19.95 (digital)

Buy Here

LargerThanLifeGifts Personalized Growth Chart

Personalized Growth Chart from LargerThanLifeGifts.com

They grow up fast! Upload your favourite photo of your child and pick a growth chart template which best suits your photo. Mark the milestones of your child’s progression from toddler to pre-school to beyond! Be sure to select the chart colour which works best for your particular photo. Growth charts are 32″ wide by 60″ tall.

$74.99 CAD

Buy Here

biscuit et cassonade

Book: Biscuit et Cassonade aiment Noël from Biscuit et Cassonade inc.

Adorable stuffed animals Biscuit and Cassonade get ready for the holidays. Despite all the work they have to do, the two brothers are thinking of only one thing: surprising Santa Claus on the most magical night of the year! The perfect book for Christmas from Les Éditions de la Bagnole, for ages 3 to 7, 32 pages, hard cover.  23 x 24 cm. (available in French only)

$14.95 CAD

Buy Here

Indigo-blue Fox Sweater from Petit Deviendra Grand

Ideal for winter, this long-sleeved indigo-blue sweater has a fox’s sweet face on the front. Style and comfort guaranteed!

$19.99 CAD

Buy Here

Get up to $45,000
in financial support,
and the support of one
of our 3,000 mentors.

Learn More →

Children and Baby futurpreneur holiday shopping guide

Les commerces indépendants offrent souvent des articles uniques d’une grande originalité, que vous ne trouverez pas ailleurs. Sans compter que, lorsque vous achetez des produits d’entreprises locales, vous stimulez l’économie de votre région en plus d’encourager les artistes, les créateurs et les producteurs canadiens qui ont contribué à la fabrication des articles que vous achetez.

Nous vous avons dressé une liste des produits de enfants et bébés offerts par des entreprises appuyées par Futurpreneur pour vous donner un peu d’inspiration en ce temps des Fêtes.

Little Archives Subscription Box

Abonnement Little Archives par Little Archives

Avec votre abonnement Little Archives, vous recevez mensuellement une boîte de matériel pour activités artistiques et artisanales destinées aux enfants de 5 à 10 ans. Tous les mois, Little Archives vous envoie tout le matériel et les instructions détaillées dont vous avez besoin, ainsi que des liens en exclusivité vers des didacticiels, pour vous amuser à réaliser des projets à la maison avec vos petits artistes. (disponible en anglais seulement)

22,95 $ CA par mois

Voir le produit

Oneberrie Bare Bundle Towels

Serviettes de bain Bare Bundle par Oneberrie

Faites de l’heure du bain un moment inoubliable! Ne privez pas bébé de la seule serviette qui s’adapte au fur et à mesure qu’il grandit! Simple. Bien pensé. Adorable.

40 $ CA

Voir le produit

The Yellow Toucan Customized Map of the World

Carte du monde personnalisée pour enfants par The Yellow Toucan

Peinte à la main par une artiste de Calgary et imprimée sur du papier impeccable, cette carte du monde (environ 24 po x 36 po) est entièrement fabriquée au Canada. À la fois divertissante et éducative, cette carte est une porte d’entrée sur le monde et la diversité culturelle. En personnalisant la carte avec le nom et la photo de vos enfants, vous donnerez l’envie de voyager à vos enfants. Votre carte unique sera personnalisée, puis vous sera livrée en quelques jours. Accrochez-la. Encadrez-la. Amusez-vous! Pour chaque dizaine de cartes vendues, The Yellow Toucan fera le don d’une carte à une école, à une garderie ou à une bibliothèque de la région.

120 $ CA

Voir le produit

snow saw

Scie à neige Snow Saw par C.A. Bossuyt inc.

Les enfants voudront rester dehors avec cette scie à neige pour sculpter la neige au gré de leur imagination! Fabriquée au Canada à partir de plastique durable, la scie est disponible en rouge, bleu, jaune or, jaune ou noir.

18 $ CA

Voir le produit

Twenty One Toys Empathy Toy at Home Set

Ensemble pour la maison Empathy Toy par Twenty One Toys

Musclez votre empathie à l’aide de ce jeu éducatif! Vous pouvez maintenant jouer avec le Empathy Toy à la maison grâce à cet ensemble qui plaira à toute la famille. Rires et conversations seront au rendez-vous! Que vous l’utilisiez pour vous amuser dans un chalet ou pour vous lancer dans des discussions approfondies, vous ne verrez pas le temps passer.

149 $ CA

Voir le produit

Senseez Touchables Plushy Jelly

Méduse en peluche Touchables par Senseez

Se blottir contre une méduse? Pourquoi pas! Les enfants voudront prendre dans leurs bras cette méduse faite de matériel en peluche très doux à motif de rosette, et ce, pendant des heures. Elle est ronde, et ses huit tentacules ajoutent des sensations au toucher. Frottez-les et faites-les glisser sur la peau.

29,99 $ US

Voir le produit

Volky Monsters

Peluche monstre Völky avec un guide de 60 activités de Monstres Völky inc.

Grâce à un monstre Völky, vous et votre enfant réaliserez plusieurs activités ensemble d’une durée d’environ 5 minutes chacune. Souvenirs mémorables garantis! Les monstres Völky adorent l’entraide et se transportent jusqu’à nous en utilisant la poussière de volcan. Vous devez les aider à retrouver leur famille. Seule l’énergie cumulée par des activités parents-enfants peut les aider à retourner chez eux. www.volky.ca

24,99 $ CA

Voir le produit

ecovetements

Robe évolutive et réversible pour fillette de ÉcoVogue

Robe entièrement réversible qui existe qu’en modèle unique. Les emmanchures sont assez larges pour grandir avec votre mini et devenir une tunique. Été comme hiver, cette robe robuste est un incontournable pour les sorties, une robe deux tenues. Fait avec amour à Montréal.

60 $ CA

Voir le produit

Tidy-Tot-Apple-and-Pear-bib-with-grey-tray-boy-fruit-700x700

Plateau et bavoir Tidy Tot de Nutri-Énergie 

Gagnant de plusieurs prix dans les deux dernières années pour son innovation, le plateau Tidy Tot devient rapidement l’élément essentiel pour l’alimentation des bébés. Il protège le bébé, la chaise haute et le plancher du désordre alimentaire, en disant au revoir à des vêtements colorés, à un lavage sans fin et à un nettoyage constant!

52 $ CA

Voir le produit

trottosphere

Longway Sector neo-chrome from Trottosphère 

Trottinette Freestyle de qualité, solide et légère, pour les enfants de 10 ans et plus.

249,99 $ CA

Voir le produit

livre-ergotherapie-yoga-au-cirque

Le livre : Le yoga au cirque : pour une meilleure conscience de son corps de Regard9

Vous souhaitez un cadeau original à offrir à un enfant? Ce livre lui permettra de s’amuser et de bouger en faisant des postures de yoga sous le thème du cirque! À l’intérieur, des dessins à colorier, des jeux et des histoires!

29,95 $ CA (papier) ou 19,95 $ (numérique)

Voir le produit

LargerThanLifeGifts Personalized Growth Chart

Échelle de croissance personnalisée par LargerThanLifeGifts.com

Ils grandissent en un clin œil! Téléchargez votre photo préférée de votre enfant et sélectionnez un modèle d’échelle de croissance qui convient le mieux à la photo. Suivez la croissance et les réalisations de votre enfant, en marquant sa taille de tout-petit, celle qu’il avait à sa rentrée à la maternelle, et bien plus encore! Veillez à sélectionner la couleur de l’échelle en fonction de la photo que vous avez choisie. Largeur : 32 po. Hauteur : 60 po.

74,99 $ CA

Voir le produit

biscuit et cassonade

Le livre de Biscuit et Cassonade aiment Noël de Biscuit et Cassonade inc.

Les adorables peluches Biscuit et Cassonade se préparent pour les fêtes.  Malgré tout le travail qui attend les attend, les deux frères n’ont qu’une idée en tête, surprendre le père Noël lors de la belle nuit magique !  L’album parfait pour Noël ! Les Éditions de la Bagnole, pour les 3 à 7 ans, 32p., couverture rigide.  23 x 24 cm

14,95 $ CA

Voir le produit

Chandail renard bleu indigo de Petit Deviendra Grand

Chandail à manches longues bleu indigo, idéal pour l’hiver, avec un doux visage de renard sur le devant. Style et confort assuré!

19,99 $ CA

Voir le produit