food beverage products futurpreneur holiday shopping guide

Independent retailers often stock those special, one-of-a-kind items that you won’t find anywhere else. Plus, when you shop at a locally-owned business, your money stays in the community and supports the home-grown artists and producers who helped make the items you purchased.

To help inspire your holiday shopping this season, we’ve compiled this list of food and beverage products from some amazing Futurpreneur-supported businesses.

Dalstrong Shogun Series Chefs Knife

The Shogun Series X 8″ Chef’s Knife – Japanese AUS10-V Japanese Steel with G10 Handle and Blade Guard from Dalstrong Inc.

Unrivaled Performance: Ruthlessly sharp scalpel-like edge is hand-finished to a mirror polish at 8-12° per side using the traditional three-step Honbazuke method. Nitrogen cooled for enhanced harness, flexibility and corrosion resistance. Full tang for superb robustness and triple riveted for even more resilience.

$139.99

Buy Here

Ohh Products Cocoa Mix

Cocoa Mix from Ohh Products

These cocoa mixes are free from dairy and gluten with no added sugar. Enjoy a cup of hot cocoa, with no regrets!

$5.00-$10.00 CAD

Buy Here

Raw Magic Mixed Mini Box

Mixed Minis (box) from Raw Magic Chocolate

A box of 35, 15 gram, raw, honey-sweetened, dairy/additive-free, organic and ethical, hand-made chocolates. Comes in four assorted flavours: The Dragon (Bee Pollen), The Goddess (Hempermint), The Phoenix (Chili-Chai) and The Faerie (Creamy-Cashew).

$65 (FREE Shipping until December 21)

Buy Here

Ripple Farms Local-Lime Syrup

Local-Lime Syrup from Ripple Farms

Ripple Farms, located at Evergreen Brickworks, produces the freshest heirloom lime basil and supplies 90% of it to their chef clients, but through the growing process some leaves don’t get enough sun. These so-called ‘ugly’ leaves are still high in taste and nutrition so instead of throwing them out, Ripple Farms infuses the leaves in a simple syrup made from three simple ingredients: Alveole Honey (local supplier), Water, and Lime Basil Leaves.

$15.00 CAD

Buy Here

Kiffin Tiffin

The Kiffin Tiffin from Kiffin

The Kiffin Tiffin is a circular stainless steel lunch box typical of the ones used in India. At Kiffin, we use these boxes for zero-waste lunch experiences for business. The boxes last over ten years. Owners are encouraged to make the Tiffin their own: engrave their names, adjust the tightness, etc. Dishwasher safe.

$25.00 CAD

Buy Here

 

TasteBuds Boutique Brigadeiros

Brigadeiros from TasteBuds Boutique

Brigadeiros are the most beloved dessert in Brazil.  They’re made of chocolate, condensed milk, butter and love.

$20.00 (15 units)

Buy Here

Pickling Dixie Sweet Heat Jalapenos

Sweet Heat Jalapenos from Pickling Dixie

Perfectly paired sweetness with jalapeno heat. Pair it with crackers and cream cheese, meats, or straight from the jar and awaken your taste buds!

$7.50 (250mL Jar + shipping)

Buy Here

Penny Candy Jam Blueberry Lavender Mint

Blueberry <3s Lavender + Mint from Penny Candy Jam

Penny Candy Jam is an all-natural, low-sugar fruit spread that uses unique flavour combinations to taste like fruit, not like sugar. With half the sweetness of a conventional jam, Penny Candy Jam is the way jam should taste. So dive in guilt free, one spoonful at a time.

$10.00 – $12.00 CAD

Buy Here

La Lichee Salted Caramel

Salted Caramel Spread from La Lichée 

In brief, La Lichée is three guys from Quebec, caramel from the Magdelan Islands and a grandmother’s recipe. The salted caramel spread is our personal favourite. Everyone loves it! If you can’t make up your mind, start with this one.

$7.00 CAD

Buy Here

elojia gueule de bois

Gueule de bois (coffee) from Elojia Micro-roasting

After a bit too much partying, waking up with Gueule de bois will help you forget the previous night’s excesses. This very full-bodied coffee and its refined taste will stimulate your taste buds and give you the energy needed to get your day off to a good start.

$10.95 CAD

Buy Here

Grain Legume Starter Bundle

Legume Starter Bundle from GRAIN

All three of GRAIN’s premium Canadian grown legumes in one bundle. Try their Kabuli Chickpeas, Laird Lentils and French Lentils – you’ll be so happy you did! Each box comes with an easy and delicious recipe and, as always, GRAIN provides full traceability back to the farm and farmer.

$29.95 CAD

Buy Here

Momma Mari's Sneaky BBQ Sauce

Sneaky BBQ sauces from Momma Mari’s

You might want to watch out for our next Momma. Our Signature Sneaky Momma gets a little more creative with taste. The longer you marinate your taste buds in her flavour, sneaky momma slowly releases her true comical colours, beginning with a fairly sweet smile then, when you least expect it, her flavour bites back. Momma Mari likes to be a little playful with her sense of humor so this type of sauce fits in well!

$7.99

Buy Here

food beverage products futurpreneur holiday shopping guide

Les commerces indépendants offrent souvent des articles uniques d’une grande originalité, que vous ne trouverez pas ailleurs. Sans compter que, lorsque vous achetez des produits d’entreprises locales, vous stimulez l’économie de votre région en plus d’encourager les artistes, les créateurs et les producteurs canadiens qui ont contribué à la fabrication des articles que vous achetez.

Nous vous avons dressé une liste des articles de cuisine et alimentation de mode offerts par des entreprises appuyées par Futurpreneur pour vous donner un peu d’inspiration en ce temps des Fêtes.

Dalstrong Shogun Series Chefs Knife

Couteau de chef Shogun Series X 8 po – Acier japonais AUS10-V avec protège-lame et manche G10 par Dalstrong Inc.

Découpe précise inégalée. Performance de coupe optimale. Tranchant digne d’un scalpel, finition à la main avec polissage miroir, aiguisage des deux côtés avec angle de 8-12° selon l’affûtage traditionnel Honbazuke à trois étapes. Traitement thermique avec refroidissement à l’azote pour une solidité, une durabilité, une flexibilité et une résistance à la corrosion exceptionnelles. Platine traversante pour une grande robustesse et trois rivets pour une meilleure résistance.

139,99 $

Voir le produit

Ohh Products Cocoa Mix

Mélange pour chocolat chaud par Ohh Products

Ces mélanges pour chocolat chaud sont sans produits laitiers, sans gluten et sans sucre ajouté. Savourez une tasse ou un bol de chocolat chaud sans remords!

5 $ CA à 10 $ CA

Voir le produit

Raw Magic Mixed Mini Box

Mixed Minis (boîte) par Raw Magic Chocolate

Une boîte contient : 35 chocolats de 15 g, faits à la main à partir de chocolat brut, sucrés au miel, sans produits laitiers/sans additifs, biologiques et de fabrication éthique. Quatre saveurs assorties : The Dragon (pollen d’abeille), The Goddess (chanvrementhe), The Phoenix (piment chai) et The Faerie (noix de cajou crémeuse).

65 $ (livraison GRATUITE jusqu’au 21 décembre)

Voir le produit

Ripple Farms Local-Lime Syrup

Sirop Local-Lime par Ripple Farms

Située à Evergreen Brickworks, Ripple Farms cultive du basilic citron, une variété ancienne d’une fraîcheur incomparable et fournit 90 % de sa production à ses clients-chefs. Toutefois, au cours de la croissance du plant, certaines feuilles peuvent manquer de soleil. Comme les feuilles des plants étiolés n’ont rien perdu de leur saveur ni de leur valeur nutritive, plutôt que de les jeter, Ripple Farms les infuse dans un sirop simple composé de trois ingrédients naturels : du miel Alvéole (fournisseur local), de l’eau et des feuilles de basilic citron.

15 $ CA

Voir le produit

Kiffin Tiffin

Le Kiffin Tiffin par Kiffin

Le Kiffin Tiffin est une boîte à lunch circulaire à compartiments en acier inoxydable, comme on les trouve en Inde. Kiffin utilise ces boîtes pour offrir une expérience zéro déchet à ses clients lorsqu’ils prennent leurs repas pour emporter. La boîte a une durée de vie de plus de 10 ans. Il est possible d’y graver son nom, de l’ajuster pour le serrer ou le desserrer, etc. Il se lave au lave-vaisselle.

25 $ CA

Voir le produit

 

TasteBuds Boutique Brigadeiros

Brigadeiros par TasteBuds Boutique

Le brigadeiros est l’un des plus populaires desserts du Brésil. Ils sont faits à partir de chocolat, de lait condensé, de beurre, et d’une généreuse portion d’amour.

20 $ (15 units)

Voir le produit

Pickling Dixie Sweet Heat Jalapenos

Jalapenos Sweet Heat par Pickling Dixie

Le goût sucré et la douce intensité du jalapeno font la paire dans ce petit délice. Dégustez-les sur des biscottes avec du fromage à la crème, des viandes ou à même le pot pour réveiller vos papilles!

7,50 $ (le pot de 250 ml + livraison)

Voir le produit

Penny Candy Jam Blueberry Lavender Mint

Tartinade Blueberry <3s Lavender + Mint par Penny Candy Jam

Penny Candy Jam est une tartinade de fruits naturels faible en sucre dont l’unique combinaison de saveurs permet de goûter le fruit et non le sucre. Utilisant la moitié du sucre d’une confiture traditionnelle, Penny Candy Jam propose une autre façon de savourer une confiture. Plongez-y sans culpabilité, une cuillerée à la fois.

10 $ à 12 $ CA

Voir le produit

La Lichee Salted Caramel

Caramel fleur de sel de La Lichée 

En quelques mots, La Lichée c’est 3 gars du Québec, du caramel des Îles-de-la-Madeleine et une recette de grand-mère. Notre caramel fleur de sel, c’est notre petit favori. Tout le monde l’adore! Pour les grands indécis, commencez avec celui-ci.

7 $ CA

Voir le produit

elojia gueule de bois

Gueule de bois (coffee) de Elojia microtorréfaction

Après une soirée bien arrosée, se lever avec Gueule de bois vous aidera à oublier les abus. Ce café très corsé et son goût développé réveillera vos papilles et vous apportera l’énergie nécessaire pour bien commencer la journée.

10,95 $ CA

Voir le produit

Grain Legume Starter Bundle

Boîtes de légumineuses de départ par GRAIN

Trois légumineuses de premier choix cultivées au Canada réunies dans un seul emballage par GRAIN. Essayez les pois chiches Kabuli, les lentilles Laird et les lentilles françaises ; vous ne le regretterez pas! Chaque boîte est accompagnée d’une recette délicieuse et facile à préparer, et comme toujours, GRAIN fournit la traçabilité en donnant le nom de la ferme et celui du producteur.

29,95 $ CA

Voir le produit

Momma Mari's Sneaky BBQ Sauce

Sauces Sneaky BBQ par Momma Mari’s

Attention! Vous pourriez craquer pour notre prochaine sauce Momma. Notre sauce fétiche Sneaky Momma, fruit de notre créativité, a un petit goût futé de « revenez-y ». Plus longtemps vous laisserez mariner vos aliments, plus vos papilles saliveront. La sauce Sneaky Momma libère lentement ses amusantes nuances gustatives qui vous feront sourire, mais avec juste assez de piquant pour vous surprendre. Momma Mari aime bien doser son sens de l’humour dans l’élaboration de ses sauces.

7,99 $

Voir le produit