Independent retailers often stock those special, one-of-a-kind items that you won’t find anywhere else. Plus, when you shop at a locally-owned business, your money stays in the community and supports the home-grown artists and producers who helped make the items you purchased.

To help inspire your holiday shopping this season, we’ve compiled this list of sports and outdoors products from some amazing Futurpreneur-supported businesses.

Atlantic Safety Wear Footwear

Grisport Safety Footwear from Atlantic Safety Wear

Grisport is an Italian line of CSA approved Safety Boots and shoes that are designed and manufactured with Italian quality and design. Lightweight, comfortable and affordable. Atlantic Safety Wear looks to provide you with a quality product while keeping you comfortable and safe.

$184.99-309.99 CAD

Buy Here

93NorthSkis Andromeda

The Andromeda from 93 North Skis

The Andromeda is made to tackle everything from crud to deep powder. This ski is a go-getter and the poplar/maple core is designed specifically to charge through ice and crud. An underfoot width of 104mm along with an early-rise rockered tip makes turns in deeper snow feel effortless. Throw a pair of Andromeda’s into the car with confidence. Even when the “10cm” is nowhere to be found, enjoy your day out on the mountain. Snow forecasts can be hit and miss, but you need a ski that can handle it all.  All 93 North skis are handmade in their Canmore, Alberta factory.

$795.00 CAD

Buy Here

Nomad Nutrition Ascent Pack

Ascent Pack from Nomad Nutrition

At 50 grams per meal, the Snack Pack is quite possibly the lightest most awesome complete meal on the planet. Take it with you to work, to the gym, on the flight or to any mountain, this pack is so light you won’t feel it until you eat them all.Prepares in 10 minutes.

$32.00 CAD

Buy Here

armori steele patrick roy goalie mask

Patrick Roy Signed Goalie Mask from Armori Steele

Patrick Roy is an iconic goalie from 90’s NHL era and a four-time Stanley Cup champion. This is an authentic autographed Patrick Roy display collection mask for true NHL collectors. Item comes with certificate of authenticity and tamper proof hologram by ARMORI STEELE Authentics.

$1,750.00 USD

Buy Here

Coastline Robotics Falcon Racing Drone

Falcon CP90 Racing Drone from Coastline Robotics

Enjoy a First Person View (FPV) experience with the Falcon CP90, a mini racing drone that weighs only 78 grams without battery. It is equipped with a 5.8ghz video transmitter and a camera capable of transmitting real-time video. State of the art electronics and software make flying these drones a friendly experience.

$180.00 CAD

Buy Here

wiperblade pro windshield rain-x-de-icer

Windshield De-Icer from Wiperblade Pro

Rain-X® De-Icer is a highly concentrated formula that provides quick melting action on your frozen windshield during the harsh winter months. Rain-X® De-Icer will help reduce your scraping time so that you can be on your way in no time!

$8.99

Buy Here

 

Neverquit Socks 2

Neverquit Socks from Neverquit Apparel Inc

Experience socks like you’ve never experienced them before. Neverquit socks are loaded with cutting-edge technology that deliver comfort you didn’t know socks could provide. Ergonomics make these as comfortable as possible, with anti-bacterial properties to prevent infections and bad smells. These are the best socks that you never knew you needed, and they’re sure to become your new everyday essential.

$25.00 CAD

Buy Here

Two Wheel Gear Pannier Backpack Navy

Military Waxed Canvas Pannier Backpack Convertible from Two Wheel Gear

The hybrid bike bag that converts from Pannier to Backpack. Designed for commuting to work, campus and unexpected adventures. Extremely water resistant, bullet-proof durability, and switches between pannier and backpack in seconds.

$199

Buy Here

Gogglesoc

The Gogglesoc from Gogglesoc

Protect your gear in style this winter. A gogglesoc is a stretchy microfiber cover for your goggles that can be worn even while your goggles are on your head! They’re made from recycled plastic bottles and are perfect for wiping too!

$14.95 CAD

Buy Here

Get up to $45,000
in financial support,
and the support of one
of our 3,000 mentors.

Learn More →

sports and outdoors products futurpreneur holiday shopping guide

Les commerces indépendants offrent souvent des articles uniques d’une grande originalité, que vous ne trouverez pas ailleurs. Sans compter que, lorsque vous achetez des produits d’entreprises locales, vous stimulez l’économie de votre région en plus d’encourager les artistes, les créateurs et les producteurs canadiens qui ont contribué à la fabrication des articles que vous achetez.

Nous vous avons dressé une liste de produits des sports et activités de plein air offerts par des entreprises appuyées par Futurpreneur pour vous donner un peu d’inspiration en ce temps des Fêtes.

Atlantic Safety Wear Footwear

Chaussures Grisport Safety par Atlantic Safety Wear

Grisport est une gamme italienne de chaussures et de bottes de sûreté homologuées CSA qui sont conçues et fabriquées selon les normes de conception et de qualité de l’Italie. Légères, confortables et abordables. Atlantic Safety Wear fournit des articles de qualité tout en étant confortables et sécuritaires.

184,99 $ à 309,99 $ CA

Voir le produit

93NorthSkis Andromeda

Les skis Andromeda par 93 North Skis

Les skis Andromeda sont conçus pour affronter toutes les conditions allant de la croûte glacée à la plus profonde des poudreuses. Ces skis dont le cœur est fait d’érable et de peuplier sont conçus pour foncer à travers la glace et les croûtes glacées. La largeur sous le pied de 104 mm ainsi que la spatule relevée facilitent les virages dans la neige plus profonde. Emportez vos skis Andromeda dans votre auto et partez en toute confiance. Même lorsque les 10 cm de profondeur ne se trouvent nulle part, vous profiterez de votre journée à la montagne de toute façon. Que les prévisions de neige s’avèrent ou non, vous avez besoin de skis qui peuvent toutes les affronter. Tous les skis 93 North sont fabriqués à la main dans leur usine de Canmore en Alberta.

795 $ CA

Voir le produit

Nomad Nutrition Ascent Pack

Ascent Pack par Nomad Nutrition

À 50 g le repas, le Snack Pack est probablement le repas complet le plus léger de la planète. Emportez-le au travail, au gym, en avion ou à la montagne, vous ne sentirez pas son poids jusqu’au moment de le manger. Le repas se prépare en 10 minutes.

32 $ CA

Voir le produit

armori steele patrick roy goalie mask

Le Goalie Mask signé de Patrick Roy par Armori Steele

Patrick Roy est le gardien de but légendaire des années 1990 de la LNH, quatre fois champion de la coupe Stanley. Cet authentique masque de collection signé par Patrick Roy est offert aux vrais collectionneurs de la LNH. Celui-ci est accompagné de son certificat d’authenticité et d’un hologramme inviolable signé ARMORI STEELE Authentics.

1 750 $ US

Voir le produit

Coastline Robotics Falcon Racing Drone

Drone de course Falcon CP90 par Coastline Robotics

Profitez à loisir d’une expérience en vue subjective (First Person View [FPV]) grâce au mini drone de course qui pèse 78 g sans la pile. Il est équipé d’un émetteur vidéo de 5,8 GHz et d’une caméra vidéo émettant en temps réel. Les composants électroniques et le logiciel à la fine pointe de la technologie rendent ces drones faciles à faire voler.

180 $ CA

Voir le produit

wiperblade pro windshield rain-x-de-icer

Déglaceur de pare-brise par Wiperblade Pro

Le Rain-X® De-Icer est une formule concentrée qui fournit une action rapide de déglaçage sur votre pare-brise pendant les durs mois de l’hiver. Le Rain-X® De-Icer vous aidera à réduire votre temps passé à gratter la glace pour être en route rapidement!

8,99 $ CA

Voir le produit

 Neverquit Socks 2

Chaussettes Neverquit Socks par Neverquit Apparel Inc

Des chaussettes comme vous n’en avez jamais porté! Les chaussettes Neverquit vous procurent un confort inégalé grâce à la technologie de pointe utilisée. Elles sont également ergonomiques et comportent des propriétés antibactériennes qui préviennent les infections et les mauvaises odeurs. Ce sont les meilleures chaussettes jamais vues et vous voudrez les porter chaque jour.

25 $ CA

Voir le produit

Two Wheel Gear Pannier Backpack Navy

Sacoche transformable en toile cirée militaire par Two Wheel Gear

Cette sacoche de vélo hybride se transforme en sac à dos. Elle est conçue pour vous accompagner au travail, à l’université ou durant vos expéditions. D’une durabilité à toute épreuve et très résistante à l’eau, cette sacoche se transforme en sac à dos en quelques secondes.

199 $

Voir le produit

Gogglesoc

Couvre-lunettes de sécurité par Gogglesoc

Protégez vos lunettes avec style cet hiver. Ce couvre-lunettes est fait de microfibre extensible et peut être porté même si les lunettes sont sur votre tête. Fabriqué à partir de bouteilles de plastique, il sert aussi à essuyer vos lunettes.

14,95 $ CA

Voir le produit