Man on phone playing with different apps.

As an entrepreneur, you’re often pulled in a million different directions and it can be hard to manage everything you have going on. Finding a product or software that helps you better keep on top of things and makes your life easier can have more benefits than you can count. We reached out to our community on Facebook (join our group here) to ask them what their favourite tools were as a business owner. Here’s what they recommend…

Buffer

Buffer allows you to schedule, publish and analyze all your social media posts in one place. You’ll be able to prepopulate social media content to go out whenever you want on any of your social media networks. This saves you the time of having to log in and out of your social networks consistently throughout the day when you could be focusing on actually running your business.

“Buffer posts for me on my social media. It saves me the time of independently posting across each platform. I can also schedule everything for a later time which helps me save tons of time!” – Kushi K. Sehmi of KleanCase.

Cost: Free to $399 a month (dependent on number of social accounts you want to connect).

Mindbody

For online bookings, client information management, auto-emails and taking payments, April Link of Outer Coast Outfitters loves Mindbody. Mindbody is an online business management software which helps you with online bookings, staff resources, automated reminders and confirmations, storing client information and producing reports that help you analyze the numbers and plan ahead.

Cost: $75 to $290 a month.

Calendly

Jeremy O’Kraftka of MENTORnetwork.CA uses Calendly for scheduling appointments. With Calendly, you can set your availability, share your Calendly with clients, colleagues, etc. and they’ll pick an available time slot which will be added to your calendar. This saves you the back and forth conversations, phone tag and it makes it easier for people to connect with you.

Cost: Free to $15 per user a month.

Asana

Entrepreneur, Alex Zlatin swears by Asana for his project management needs. Users can track projects from start to finish by assigning responsibilities to team members, marking when things are complete and having any needed conversations with people right within the app. Enabling you to keep on top of things and organized when it comes to tasks at hand.

Cost: Free to $8.33 per user a month.

Colornote

April Link of Outer Coast Outfitters loves using Colornote for every list in her life. With Colornote, quickly jot down your notes and lists on the go, organize to-dos with different colours to help manage your lists and receive notifications to keep you on top of things. This is a great tool for those people that have papers and sticky notes everywhere with to-do items but always seem to miss and forget things because they keep them in so many different places (we’ve all been guilty of this).

Cost: Free (only available for Android mobile devices).

Slack

Slack helps bring all the people you need to talk to together in one place, making it one of the most popular team communication platforms. Organize conversations on different channels, send direct messages to people and share files all through Slack. This helps you save time on communicating with people across multiple channels and allows you to stay on top of staff and conversations happening around different topics of initiatives.

“We use Slack for collaborative projects like packaging. Having the conversations and files in one place is both convenient and useful. It also creates an archive of all shared content and contributions which has proven very helpful in consolidating the many generations of changes, etc.” – Claudia Marion of Stork and Dove

Cost: Free to $12.40 per user a month.

En entrepreneuriat, on est souvent tiraillé de tous côtés au point où il est difficile de gérer tout ce qu’on a sur le feu. C’est pourquoi il y a d’innombrables avantages à trouver un produit ou un logiciel qui permet de rester maître de la situation tout en se simplifiant la vie. Nous avons demandé à notre groupe d’abonnés Facebook (abonnez-vous en cliquant ici) quels sont leurs outils de prédilection à titre de propriétaires d’entreprise. Voici leurs recommandations.

Buffer

Buffer permet de planifier, de publier et d’analyser en un seul endroit l’ensemble de vos publications sur les médias sociaux. Vous pouvez ainsi préparer le contenu à publier, puis choisir la date de diffusion et le réseau social à utiliser. Vous ne passez donc plus votre journée à ouvrir et fermer des sessions et vous pouvez enfin vous concentrer sur la gestion de votre entreprise.

« Buffer s’occupe de diffuser mes publications sur les réseaux sociaux, ce qui m’évite d’avoir à le faire moi-même sur chacune des plateformes. Je peux aussi planifier les diffusions, ce qui me fait économiser un temps fou! » – Kushi K. Sehmi de KleanCase

Coût : Gratuit ou jusqu’à 399 $ par mois (selon le nombre de comptes de réseaux sociaux qu’on y inscrit).

Mindbody

Pour les réservations en ligne, la gestion des données sur la clientèle, l’envoi de courriels automatiques et la réception de paiements, April Link de Outer Coast Outfitters adore Mindbody. C’est un logiciel d’administration en ligne qui est pratique pour les réservations, les ressources humaines, les rappels et confirmations automatisés, la mise en mémoire de renseignements sur la clientèle et la production de rapports servant à l’étude des chiffres et aux plans d’avenir.

Coût : De 75 $ à 290 $ par mois.

Calendly

Jeremy O’Kraftka de MENTORnetwork.CA utilise Calendly pour planifier ses rendez-vous. Avec Calendly, on peut inscrire ses disponibilités dans un calendrier que l’on diffuse ensuite à sa clientèle et à ses collègues pour leur permettre de réserver un moment avec nous. Fini les conversations interminables et les chassés-croisés téléphoniques! Il sera maintenant plus facile de communiquer avec vous.

Coût : Gratuit ou jusqu’à 15 $ par utilisateur, par mois.

Asana

Pour gérer ses projets, Alex Zlatin ne jure que par Asana. Grâce à cette application, on peut suivre un projet du début à la fin en attribuant des responsabilités aux membres de l’équipe, en marquant les tâches accomplies et en tenant des conversations au moyen même de l’application. Voilà un outil qui permet de garder les choses en main.

Coût : Gratuit ou jusqu’à 8,33 $ par utilisateur, par mois.

Colornote

April Link de Outer Coast Outfitters adore utiliser Colornote pour gérer toutes ses listes. Avec Colornote, on peut prendre des notes et dresser des listes à tout moment, gérer ses listes en classant ses tâches par couleur, en plus de recevoir des rappels. C’est un excellent outil pour les personnes qui notent les tâches à faire sur des petits bouts de papier et qui finissent toujours par les égarer et oublier de faire quelque chose (on se reconnaît tous un peu ici).

Coût : Gratuit (offert sur les appareils mobiles Android seulement).

Slack

Plateforme de communication parmi les plus populaires, Slack permet de réunir toutes les personnes à qui vous devez parler au même endroit. Grâce à une seule et même application, vous pouvez créer des conversations à propos de différents sujets, envoyer directement des messages et partager des fichiers. De cette manière, vous économisez beaucoup de temps et pouvez bien encadrer l’ensemble de votre personnel pendant que chaque équipe discute de ses projets.

« Nous utilisons Slack pour nos projets collaboratifs comme les emballages. Gérer les conversations et les fichiers dans un même endroit est utile et pratique. L’application nous a permis d’archiver le contenu commun et les contributions individuelles, ce qui nous a beaucoup aidés à centraliser les nombreux changements, entre autres. » – Claudia Marion de Stork and Dove

Coût : Gratuit ou jusqu’à 12,40 $ par utilisateur, par mois.

Obtenez jusqu'à 60 000 $
d’aide financière
et le soutien de l'un
de nos 3 000 mentors.

En savoir plus →