Futurpreneur Canada recently launched Work is Changing, a national campaign and content hub covering topics like the future of work, technology and automation, economics, innovation and growth and entrepreneurship.

If you’re looking for some light reading this weekend, here’s a quick round-up of some of the latest articles on Work is Changing.

How much should I charge? Pricing tips from an experienced creative freelancer by Shauna Vert

Pricing yourself is very challenging, especially when starting out. You wouldn’t want to undervalue yourself, but you also want stay competitive with your pricing. In this post, creative freelancer, Shauna Vert, provides her insights and tips to how freelancers should set their prices.

What should entrepreneurs do if their business grows too fast? by Megan te Boekhorst

Every entrepreneur dreams of finding big success, but what if there are currently equipped for it? Some start-ups with exciting products or services may face this in their early years and it is important to tread lightly. Read more about how Smart Sweets survived their high demand!

Start-ups should celebrate side hustles by Megan te Boekhorst

Employers may not like the sound of an employee having a side hustle because it creates a notion that they may leave someday. Ambitious employees will always come and go and it is best to embrace their dreams while they are still around. Discover why start-ups should celebrate side hustles.

This start-up is turning empty restaurants into co-working spaces by Megan te Boekhorst

Restaurants in the Toronto market can be very competitive. As rent and property taxes increase, restaurants across the city are shutting down. Toronto-based start-up Flexday is making the best of these emergent changes and is opening up co-working spaces in the empty spots.

Enjoy reading about how Work is Changing? Join the conversation by clicking here.

Written by: Sara Pivato, Social Media & Content Coordinator, Futurpreneur Canada

Get up to $45,000
in financial support,
and the support of one
of our 3,000 mentors.

Learn More →

Futurpreneur Canada a lancé la campagne Le monde du travail change. Le contenu de cette campagne nationale discute l’avenir du travail, la technologie et l’automatisation, l’économie, l’innovation et la croissance et l’entrepreneuriat.

Prends le temps ce weekend pour lire les articles de la liste pour rester à jour sur le futur du travail !

« Combien devrais-je facturer pour mon travail ? » Des conseils de tarification d’une rédactrice autonome chevronnée par Shauna Vert

Définir vos prix peut s’avérer très difficile, surtout au démarrage. Vous ne voulez pas vous sous-évaluer, mais vous voulez également rester compétitif avec vos prix. Dans la publication suivante, Shauna Vert, travailleuse autonome nous donne ses idées et conseils sur la façon dont les pigistes devraient fixer leurs prix.

« Lancement de services bancaires, innovation CIBC » par Charlotte Robert

Le secteur d’innovation et des technologies est en propulsion. De fait, La Banque CIBC a annoncé récemment leur nouvelle entité entièrement dédiée au support entrepreneurial. D’une banque de ressources d’information à l’accès au financement, la banque a pour mission d’encourager les Canadiens et leurs efforts en innovation et technologie. Et on aime !

« Des robots à Ottawa ? » par Charlotte Robert

Plusieurs secteurs font face à la robotisation et l’automatisation ; et le Gouvernement ne fait pas exception ! Le Gouvernement canadien à Ottawa a en effet annoncé qu’il s’apprêtait à expérimenter l’intelligence artificielle avec les « chatbots ». Ce programme servira à répondre aux questions des citoyens.

« Voitures autonomes, création et disparition d’emplois » par Charlotte Robert

La technologie des voitures autonomes avance rapidement. Et on s’est posé la question de savoir si cela créait de l’emploi ou en faisait disparaître.

Aimez-vous lire au sujet du futur du travail ? Joignez la conversation en cliquant ici.

Rédigé par : Sara Pivato, coordinatrice des médias sociaux et contenus, Futurpreneur Canada 

Obtenez jusqu'à 45 000 $
d’aide financière
et le soutien de l'un
de nos 3 000 mentors.

En savoir plus →