With constant updates related to the COVID-19 pandemic, keeping on top of all the information available can be overwhelming, especially when you’re also trying to run a small business. Our team has been combing through the information available online and has curated some resources we think will be most useful for small business owners.

We will continue to update these resources with new information as it becomes available.

 

Official Updates on COVID-19

World Health Organization

Latest updates from the WHO

 

Public Health Agency of Canada

Government of Canada COVID-19 public health (updated daily)

 

Prime Minister of Canada 

Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada Up-to-date messages from the PM’s office.

 

Trackers and Maps 

COVID-19 Canadian Tracker Tracks confirmed cases and provides links to provincial public health resources

Esri Canada: COVID-19 Canadian Outbreak Tracker  GIS Hub providing data-driven overviews of the pandemic for the country, with links to provincial and international resources.

 

Canadian Business Resources 

Canadian Government 

Canada’s COVID-19 Economic Response Plan: Support for Canadians and Businesses  Overview of government programs provided for Canadians and businesses, including info about deferred tax filing, support for paying employees, accessing credit and more.

Business Credit Availability Program (BCAP) Through this program, Export Development Canada (EDC) and the Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) will provide more than $10 billion in direct lending and other types of financial support at market rates to businesses with viable business models whose access to financing would otherwise be restricted.

Canada Emergency Response Benefit (CERB) This program will give qualified workers who have lost income due to COVID-19, including those who have reduced work hours, are caring for ill relatives or are now staying at home to care for children, etc., up to $2,000 per month for up to four months.

 

Trade Commissioner Service 

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19): Resources for Canadian businesses Overview of support for businesses. Includes links on deferred tax filing, support for paying employees, accessing credit and considerations for events and business travel.

 

Business Development Bank of Canada 

Support for entrepreneurs impacted by the coronavirus Overview of relief measures available for entrepreneurs, including capital loans, payment postponements and more for eligible businesses.

Business continuity plan and templates for entrepreneurs Templates and tools to help entrepreneurs create and maintain their business continuity plans.

How to cope with the impacts of COVID-19 on your business (video) Advice for entrepreneurs on how to manage their business through this crisis period.

 

Canadian Chamber of Commerce 

Business Pandemic Preparedness Offers guides and best practices to help entrepreneurs prepare and manage operations and business continuity in their pandemic planning.

 

Canadian Federation of Independent Business (CFIB) 

Coronavirus and small business Offers a robust FAQ page so business owners can find the information they need. Also links to government resources and useful templates for communicating company policies with employees and guides for customer communications.

 

Export Development Canada 

Canadian exporters impacted by COVID-19 Export companies require unique liquidity options. This resource helps Canadian exporters navigate their options, along with trade insights as the situation progresses.

 

Learning at home for school-age children

Scholastic Canada (English)  Daily projects and activities to keep kids reading and thinking while they’re home from school.

Get up to $60,000
in financial support,
and the support of one
of our 3,000 mentors.

Learn More →

Avec l’avancé de la pandémie COVID-19 et les nouvelles circulant autour d’elle, garder le contrôle de toutes les informations disponibles peut être difficile, surtout lorsque vous essayez également de diriger une petite entreprise. Notre équipe a passé au peigne fin les informations disponibles en ligne et a compilé certaines ressources qui, selon nous, seront les plus utiles pour les propriétaires de petites entreprises.

Nous continuerons à mettre à jour ces ressources avec de nouvelles informations dès qu’elles seront disponibles.

 

Mises à jour officielles sur COVID-19

Organisation mondiale de la santé

Nouvelles de l’OMS

Agence de la santé publique du Canada

Gouvernement du Canada santé publique COVID-19 (mis à jour quotidiennement)

Le Premier Ministre du Canada

Justin Trudeau, Premier ministre du Canada Messages provenant du bureau du Premier ministre

Trackers et cartes de l’épidémie

COVID-19 Canadian Tracker  Permet de suivre l’avancée de l’épidémie et fournit des liens provinciaux vers des ressources de santé publique.

Esri Canada : Suivi de l’épidémie de COVID-19 au Canada Fournissant des aperçus basés sur des données de la pandémie au Canada, avec des liens vers des ressources provinciales et internationales.

 

Ressources pour les entreprises canadiennes

Gouvernement du Canada

Plan d’intervention économique du Canada pour répondre au COVID-19  Aperçu des programmes gouvernementaux offerts aux canadiens et aux entreprises, y compris des informations sur le dépôt d’impôt différé, le soutien au paiement des employés, l’accès au crédit et plus encore.

Programme de crédit aux entreprises (PCE) Dans le cadre de ce programme, Exportations et Développement Canada (EDC) et la Banque de développement du Canada (BDC) fourniront plus de 10 milliards de dollars sous la forme de prêts directs et d’autres types de soutien financier au taux du marché aux entreprises dont le modèle commercial est viable, mais qui auraient autrement un accès limité au financement.

Prestation canadienne d’urgence Ce programme offre une prestation imposable de 2 000 $ par mois pendant quatre mois au maximum.

Service des délégués commerciaux

Ressources pour les entreprises canadiennes : (COVID-19) Aperçu du soutien aux entreprises. Comprend des liens sur le dépôt d’impôt différé, le soutien pour le paiement des employés, l’accès au crédit et des considérations pour les événements et les voyages d’affaires.

Banque de développement du Canada (BDC)

Du soutien pour les entrepreneurs touchés par le coronavirus COVID-19 Aperçu des mesures d’allègement disponibles pour les entrepreneurs, y compris les prêts en capital, les reports de paiement et plus encore pour les entreprises éligibles.

Guide de la continuité des opérations et modèles pour les entrepreneurs Guide de la continuité des opérations et modèles de gabarits pour les entreprises.

Comment faire face aux impacts de la COVID-19 sur votre entreprise (video) Apprendre comment préserver la santé de ton entreprise dans cette situation sans précédent.

Chambre de commerce du Canada

Préparation à une pandémie Propose des guides et des pratiques pour aider les entrepreneurs à préparer et à gérer les opérations et la continuité des activités dans leur planification pendant la pandémie.

Fédération canadienne de l’entreprise indépendante (FCEI)

Coronavirus (COVID-19) : des conseils pour assurer la sécurité de vos employés et de votre entreprise Offre une page de FAQ robuste pour que les propriétaires d’entreprise puissent trouver les informations dont ils ont besoin. Renvoie également vers des ressources gouvernementales et des modèles de gabarit utiles pour communiquer vos politiques d’entreprise avec vos employés et des guides pour les communications avec vos clients.

Exportation et développement Canada (EDC)

Les exportateurs canadiens touchés par les impacts de COVID-19 Les sociétés d’exportation ont besoin d’options de liquidité uniques. Cette ressource aide les exportateurs canadiens à naviguer entre leurs options, et donne des informations commerciales à mesure que la situation évolue.

 

 

Obtenez jusqu'à 60 000 $
d’aide financière
et le soutien de l'un
de nos 3 000 mentors.

En savoir plus →