Staff at Futurpreneur

ACTIVATE YOUR FUTURE

ACTIVATE YOUR FUTURE

Build confidence, competence, connections and community. Futurpreneur Canada believes in a culture that champions the evolution of youth entrepreneurship. Harness your abilities. Make your move.

As the leading organization for youth entrepreneurship in Canada, Futurpreneur is a not-for-profit that assists aspiring entrepreneurs in building successful and sustainable businesses with resources, financing and mentoring. With offices from the West Coast to Atlantic, our diverse staff brings a variety of different voices to the table.

Jenn Lusby Headshot

"I have been with Futurpreneur Canada for almost three years now and every day I get to help guide young entrepreneurs in their start-up journey – talk about rewarding! I wake up excited to go into the office every day because it doesn’t feel like work to me, and that is a huge win in my books."

Jenn Lusby

Business Development Manager

Andrew Ko headshot

"Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. I love having the opportunity to help entrepreneurs get the funding they need to start their business. This brings joy to the work I do every day!"

Andrew Ko

Client Relationship Associate

Maya Khaddam headshot

"I decided to apply for a job at Futurpreneur when I finally realized I wanted to work for a company that actually has a positive impact on our society and its members. The best moment of my day is when I feel that I’ve helped someone come one step closer to changing their lives around, taking control over their lives, and/or simply realizing their dreams. Now, when I ask myself “what is the point of what I do?”, I actually have an answer that satisfies me."

Maya Khaddam

Client Relationship Manager

Subagini Sivapatham headshot

"The beauty behind what I do is that I get the privilege of working with some amazing people who inspire me every day. The value of what I do is supporting local small businesses launch across Canada. The impact of what I do is a small contribution to our Canadian economy while making a big difference in helping people realize their dreams. #joblove."

Subagini Sivapatham

Director, Marketing & Communications

David Eisnor headshot

"The best part of my role is getting to support new entrepreneurs as they take their ideas and turn them into reality. I love that I am able to not only support an entrepreneur, but act as an entrepreneur myself within my role. Over the past seven years, I have been able to see the organization grow and adapt, and I feel like I have been able to grow and adapt with it. I am excited to see all that Futurpreneur has in store for the future!"

David Eisnor

Business Development Manager

Amreet Kaur

"Working at Futurpreneur is like being a part of a larger community. Whether it’s my colleagues that I work with or the entrepreneurs that I serve, I’m a part of a community in which we all support one another and have a genuine desire to make a difference."

Amreet Kaur

Senior Specialist, Loans

Core Values

Making a Difference

Accountability

Forward Thinking

Collegiality

We provide purposeful and empathetic service to our team members, young entrepreneurs, volunteers and other stakeholders. We focus on results that matter. We celebrate and showcase our successes and learnings.

Diversity and inclusivity are fundamental to our success. New ideas and fresh perspectives drive our organization forward. Discover why Futurpreneur is such a unique and extraordinary place to work!

Benefits

Goodlife Fitness Membership discount

Learning and development opportunities

Summer hours

Starting at 3 weeks paid vacation plus December holiday

Paid floater days

Flex hours

Free office coffee and tea to keep you going through the day

Health care spending account starting at $1,000

Monthly social and health and wellness events

Easy commute with centrally located offices, easily accessible by public transportation

Comprehensive Health and Dental Benefits package plus RRSP contribution matching

Working with a collaborative team excited about shaping Canada’s future

Open Positions

Staff at Futurpreneur

ACTIVEZ VOTRE FUTUR

ACTIVEZ VOTRE FUTUR

Construisez la confiance, la compétence, la connexion et la communauté. Futurpreneur Canada croit en une culture qui soutient l'évolution de l'entrepreneuriat chez les jeunes. Exploitez vos capacités. Faites le premier pas.

En tant qu’organisation leader de l'entrepreneuriat chez les jeunes au Canada, Futurpreneur est un organisme sans but lucratif qui aide les entrepreneurs en herbe à créer des entreprises prospères et viables grâce à des ressources, du financement et du mentorat. Avec des bureaux à Toronto, Montréal et Vancouver, notre personnel diversifié apporte une variété de différentes voix à la table.

Jenn Lusby Headshot

"Je travaille chez Futurpreneur Canada depuis presque trois ans maintenant et chaque jour j'aide à guider les jeunes entrepreneurs dans leur parcours de démarrage – quelle récompense! Je me réveille avec l’envie d'aller au bureau tous les jours parce que je n’ai pas l’impression d’être au travail, et c'est une énorme victoire pour moi."

Jenn Lusby

Gestionnaire des communautés entrepreneuriales

Andrew Ko headshot

"Tout le monde est si accueillant et amical, j'adore avoir l'occasion d'aider les entrepreneurs à obtenir le financement dont ils ont besoin pour lancer leur entreprise, ce qui apporte de la joie au travail tous les jours!"

Andrew Ko

Associé, Relations-clients

Maya Khaddam headshot

"J'ai décidé de postuler à un emploi chez Futurpreneur quand j'ai finalement réalisé que je voulais travailler pour une entreprise qui a un impact positif sur notre société et ses membres. Le meilleur moment de ma journée, c’est quand je sens que j'ai aidé quelqu'un à se rapprocher un peu plus d’une nouvelle vie, ou simplement de réaliser leurs rêves. Quand je me demande «à quoi sert ce que je fais?», j'ai enfin une réponse qui me satisfait."

Maya Khaddam

Analyste-conseil en entrepreneuriat

Subagini Sivapatham headshot

"La beauté derrière mon job, c'est que j'ai le privilège de travailler avec des gens extraordinaires qui m'inspirent tous les jours. La valeur de mon travail est de soutenir le lancement de petites entreprises locales à travers le Canada. Ce n’est qu’une infime contribution à notre économie canadienne mais qui a un gros impact dans la vie des gens et la réalisation de leurs rêves. #joblove. "

Subagini Sivapatham

Director, Marketing & Communications

David Eisnor headshot

"La meilleure partie de mon job consiste à soutenir de nouveaux entrepreneurs, à transformer leurs rêves en réalité: j'aime pouvoir non seulement soutenir un entrepreneur, mais aussi agir en tant qu'entrepreneur dans le cadre de mon rôle. Depuis sept ans, j'ai pu voir l'organisation se développer et s'adapter, et j'ai l'impression d'avoir pu m'épanouir et m'y adapter, je suis impatient de voir tout ce que Futurpreneur a en réserve pour l'avenir!"

David Eisnor

Gestionnaire des communautés entrepreneuriales

Amreet Kaur

"Travailler à Futurpreneur c’est faire partie d’une large communauté. Que soit travailler avec mes collègues ou des entrepreneurs que je soutiens, je fais partie d’une communauté dans laquelle on se serre tous les coudes et on a vraiment envie de faire la différence."

Amreet Kaur

Spécialiste, portefeuille de prêts

Valeurs fondamentales

Faire bouger les choses

Responsabilisation

Approche avant-gardiste

Collégialité

Notre offre de services démontre de l’intention et de l’empathie envers les membres de notre équipe, les jeunes entrepreneurs, les bénévoles et les autres intervenants. Nous nous concentrons sur les résultats qui comptent. Nous célébrons et diffusons nos réussites et les leçons apprises.

La diversité et la solidarité sont fondamentales à notre succès. Ce sont les nouvelles idées et les nouvelles perspectives font avancer notre organisation. Découvrez pourquoi Futurpreneur est un lieu de travail unique et extraordinaire!

Avantages

Rabais sur l'adhésion à Goodlife Fitness

Opportunités d'apprentissage et de développement

Horaires d'été

Jours de flottement payés

Horaires flexibles

Café gratuit pour vous donner la pȇche

Évènements sociaux et santé / bien-être

Prestations globales de soins de santé et de soins dentaires

Compte de dépenses en soins de santé d'un maximum de 2 500 $

Trois semaines de vacances payées en plus des vacances de décembre

Accès facile avec des bureaux situés en centre ville, facilement accessibles par les transports en commun

Travailler avec une équipe de professionnels enthousiastes à l'idée de façonner l'avenir du Canada

Carrières