In collaboration with:

Supported in part by

G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance

Supporting International Opportunities for Canada’s Young Entrepreneurs

Futurpreneur is proud to be a founding member of the G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance (G20 YEA), a global network of more than 500,000 young entrepreneurs and the organizations that support them. 

In advance of every G20 Leaders’ Summit, the G20 YEA brings together hundreds of the world’s top young entrepreneurs to advance youth entrepreneurship as a driver of economic growth, innovation and social change. The Summit allows young entrepreneurs to become part of a network of champions for youth entrepreneurship, advising on issues of importance, sharing ideas and proposing solutions. The G20 YEA Summit also offers a vital opportunity for young entrepreneurs to network with peers, advance their businesses, make international connections and explore international growth strategies. 

 

2024 Opportunity

Futurpreneur is looking for 45 of the brightest diverse young entrepreneurs to represent Canada at the 2024 G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance Summit hosted by Brazil’s National Confederation of Young Entrepreneurs (CONAJE). The Summit will take place in Goiânia , Brazil from June 12-14, followed by optional city visits in Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro and Florianopolis from June 15-16. Futurpreneur-led Canadian delegation activities are set to take place before the Summit from June 9-11.
 

2024 Summit theme : Connecting Cultures, Fostering Business: Building a just world and a sustainable planet 

 

How does it work?

In-person International Summit

The G20 YEA Summit will be held in person in Goiânia, Brazil. We will lead the full delegation in Brazil for Canadian trade activities organized by Futurpreneur. Canadian delegation briefing activities will be held online (see below for more details).  

The delegation will be able to connect digitally in advance of the Summit, alongside 300+ young entrepreneurs and entrepreneurial leaders from across the G20 countries via the G20 YEA App. 

 

Canadian delegation Summit activities

Futurpreneur is hosting pre-summit activities for the Canadian delegation, offering a robust agenda filled with networking and trade opportunities. Futurpreneur will also be leading the Policy Taskforce consultations for Canadian delegates to inform the drafting of the 2024 Communiqué. 

Canadian delegates will meet virtually in advance of the summit to participate in a variety of business-building, policy-making and networking activities with government officials, international trade organizations, consular trade representatives/business associations from G20 countries and Trade Commissioner Services. 

The aim this year is to provide safe, interactive and inclusive G20 trade opportunities to a diverse group of young entrepreneurs from across  the Canadian international trade landscape including women, members of equity-seeking communities including Black, Indigenous, newcomers, 2SLGTBQIA+  and people living with disabilities.

Further details about the 2024 G20 YEA Brazil Summit will be unveiled closer to the event. 

 

 

Want to become a G20 YEA delegate? 

Apply online by March 15, 2024 – 11:59 PM (ET)
 

Apply here: 

 

2023 Canadian delegation to the New Delhi Summit 

Delegation Profile 

2023 Summit 

Thank you to our main contributor Global Affairs’ CanExport Associations Program and our delegation partners: Trade Commissioner Services, Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada, Canada India Acceleration Program (CIAP), OWIT-Canada, and LOJIQ.  

 

2022 Canadian delegation to the Hamburg Summit 

Delegation Profile
2022 Summit 

 

2021 Hybrid Canadian Delegation to the Milan Summit 

Delegation Profile
2021 Summit 

Futurpreneur is proud to be a founding member of the G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance (G20 YEA), a global network of more than 500,000 young entrepreneurs and the organizations that support them.  
 
In advance of every G20 Leaders’ Summit, the G20 YEA brings together hundreds of the world’s top young entrepreneurs to advance youth entrepreneurship as a driver of economic growth, innovation and social change. The Summit allows young entrepreneurs to become part of a network of champions for youth entrepreneurship, advising on issues of importance, sharing ideas and proposing solutions. The G20 YEA Summit also offers a vital opportunity for young entrepreneurs to advance their businesses, make international connections and explore international growth strategies. 

The G20 YEA Summit hosted by The National Confederation of Young Entrepreneurs (CONAJE) in Goiânia, Brazil will be held in-person from June 12-14, 2024. The G20 YEA Summit includes three days of summit activities alongside 1-2 days for pre-summit activities led by Futurpreneur (June 9-11). The Summit will also be followed by optional city visits organized by CONAJE from June 15 to 16 in Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, and Florianopolis.  

2024 Theme:  Connecting Cultures, Fostering Business: Building a just world and a sustainable planet 

 

The Summit sessions may feature: 

  • High-profile keynote speakers 
  • Breakout sessions, panel discussions, focus groups and a pitch competition 
  • Virtual networking opportunities through profile matching and conference navigation 

Summit activities organized by Futurpreneur will include: 

  • Introductions to business development organizations 
  • Meetings with the Trade Commissioner Service, senior government officials and international business associations and services 
  • B2B meetings/ Bilaterals 
  • Networking events and cultural activities 
  • Act as a champion for youth entrepreneurship both within Canada and abroad 
  • Represent the interests of young entrepreneurs, advising on issues of importance, sharing challenges and proposing solutions 
  • Engage with government, media and other stakeholders about their experience and associated G20 YEA recommendations to support young entrepreneurs, by doing at least one of the following: 
    • Coordinate a media article/media appearance 
    • Schedule meetings with government and/or leaders in the entrepreneurship community 
    • Arrange a visit or presentation to share learnings and G20 YEA recommendations, such as at a school, university, Chamber of Commerce, government consultation or other event 
  • Actively participate in a variety of virtual meetings and training opportunities in spring 2024 and a full-day pre-summit training session in May 2024. 
  • 18-39 years old 
  • Canadian citizen or permanent resident 
  • Owner, co-founder and/or majority shareholder of a Canadian business or non-profit that has been in operation for at least two years * 
  • Able to communicate in English 
  • Demonstrated entrepreneurial leader familiar with the challenges facing young entrepreneurs 
  • Strong interest in affecting entrepreneurship policy 
  • Interested in exploring international markets and making international connections to advance business interests, articulated interest in the Brazilian market or other G20 market  will be considered an asset 
  • Able to cover all costs associated with participating as a delegate** 
  • Able to secure the necessary visa to enter and travel in Brazil – please review the entry and visa requirements with the relevant consular offices.
     

* Exceptions may be made for businesses that have been operating for less than two years where the applicant can demonstrate significant business growth (preferably global). 

* * We anticipate that the cost to participate in the 2024 Summit in Goiâna, Brazil and related delegation trade activities will be approximately $4,000 CAD (inclusive of your international and domestic flights, accommodations, Summit registration fees, ground transportation and food). A travel stipend will be provided to all participants as a partial reimbursement of applicable travel expenses, pending confirmation. More information coming soon. 

 

QC-based delegates who are 18-35 years old will be able to apply for an Entrepreneuriat travel stipend from Les Offices Jeunesse Internationaux Du Québec (LOJIQ). For more information: https://www.lojiq.org/programmes/entrepreneuriat/  

 

An additional $50 CAD non-refundable fee payable to Futurpreneur is required from all delegates to confirm a spot on the 2024 G20 YEA Canadian delegation. This fee will be used towards costs related to delegation coordination, training and activities. 

 

Please note that only up to two people may apply per business/organization to be part of the delegation. If selected for the Canadian delegation to Brazil, only one representative per business/organization will be eligible for funding. 

 

Applications will be open until March 15, 2024 – 11:59 PM (ET) 

Make international connections and accelerate your business abroad

As a 2024 G20 YEA delegate, you will join a group of like-minded young entrepreneurs eager to explore expansion and growth opportunities outside of their local market. Together, you will have the opportunity to learn about a variety of regional entrepreneurial ecosystems, make international connections and accelerate your business interests abroad.

Become an entrepreneurship leader and ambassador

Your role as a G20 YEA delegate goes beyond the Summit. As a G20 YEA delegate, you will become part of a cross-Canada network of champions for youth entrepreneurship, advising on issues of importance, sharing challenges and proposing solutions on behalf of young entrepreneurs across the globe. You will have the opportunity to engage with stakeholders and media, and to participate in government relations efforts to advance the G20 YEA recommendations. 

Learn from leading experts

You will participate in a variety of business-building, policy-making and networking activities with government officials, international trade organizations, consular trade representatives/business associations from G20 countries and Trade Commissioner Services. 

Download the App

Are you a G20 YEA delegate, leaders, summit participant or partner? This App is for you.

The G20 YEA App is brought to you by the G20 YEA Canada team at Futurpreneur, powered by The First Prototype and Upbio, and was also supported by a contribution from Global Affairs Canada’s CanExport Associations program.

Privacy Policy

Download

En collaboration avec:

Soutenu en partie par

L’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20

Fournir des opportunités internationales aux jeunes entrepreneur.e.s de tout le Canada

Futurpreneur  est fier d’être l’un des membres fondateurs de l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 (G20YEA), un réseau mondial de plus de 500 000 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s et les organisations qui les soutiennent.  

 

À la veille de chaque Sommet des leaders du G20, l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 rassemble des centaines des meilleurs jeunes entrepreneur.e.s à travers le monde afin d’établir et de faire avancer l’entrepreneuriat de la jeunesse comme moteur de croissance économique, d’innovation, et de changements sociaux. Le Sommet est une opportunité importante pour que les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s fassent partie d’un réseau qui défend l’entrepreneuriat de la jeunesse, pour qu’ils avisent sur des causes clés, partagent leurs idées et proposent des solutions durables. C’est également une excellente opportunité d’avancement pour ces jeunes entrepreneur.e.s – une occasion de faire des connections internationales et d’explorer les opportunités de croissance internationale.  

 

Délégation 2024 

Futurpreneur est à la recherche de 45 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s parmi les plus brillant.e.s pour représenter le Canada au Sommet de l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 de 2024, organisé par La Confédération nationale des jeunes entrepreneurs du Brésil (CONAJE) à Goiânia au Brésil, du 12 au 14 juin, suivi de visites optionnelles soit à Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro ou Florianopolis. Les activités de la délégation canadienne organisées par Futurpreneur se dérouleront du 9 et 11 juin. 

Thème du Sommet de 2024 : « Connecter les cultures, favoriser les entreprises : bâtir un monde juste et une planète durable »  

 

Comment se passeront les activités cette année?

Sommet international en personne 

Le Sommet G20 YEA se tiendra en personne à Goiânia, au Brésil. Nous encadrerons l’ensemble de la délégation au Brésil dans le cadre des activités et visites d’affaires organisées pour la délégation par Futurpreneur. Les activités de préparation au départ se dérouleront en ligne (voir ci-dessous pour plus de détails).   

La délégation aura l’occasion de tisser des liens en ligne en amont du Sommet, aux côtés de plus de 300 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s et leaders de l’entrepreneuriat des pays du G20, notamment via l’application « G20 YEA App ». 

 

Les activités de la délégation canadienne  

Futurpreneur organise son propre événement interactif pour la délégation canadienne, offrant un programme rempli d’opportunités commerciales et de réseautage. Futurpreneur dirigera également les consultations des groupes de travail sur les politiques (Policy Taskforce) grâce auxquels les délégué.es canadien.ne.s pourront commencer à élaborer le Communiqué 2024.  

Les délégué.e.s canadien.ne.s se rencontreront virtuellement avant le Sommet pour participer à diverses activités de développement d’affaires, d’élaboration de politiques et de réseautage avec des représentant.e.s du gouvernement, des organisations commerciales internationales, des représentant.e.s commerciaux consulaires/associations commerciales des pays du G20 et les Services des délégués commerciaux. 

Cette année, l’objectif est d’offrir des opportunités commerciales sécuritaires, interactives et inclusives dans le cadre du G20 à un groupe diversifié de jeunes entrepreneur.e.s issu.e.s de l’ensemble du paysage commercial international canadien. Cela comprend les femmes, les groupes en quête d’équité, notamment les personnes autochtones et noires, les nouveaux.elles arrivant.e.s, les personnes 2ELGBTQIA+ et les personnes vivant avec un handicap. 

Les détails concernant le Sommet G20 YEA 2024 Brésil seront dévoilés à l’approche de l’événement. 

Vous voulez devenir un.e délégué.e G20 YEA? 

Postulez en ligne avant le 15 mars 2024, 23 h 59 (heure de l’Est) 

 

Postulez ici : 

Délégation canadienne 2023 au Sommet de New Delhi  

Profil de la délégation  

Sommet 2023 

Nous remercions notre partenaire principale Affaires Globales CanExport Associations et nos partenaires de délégation : Les Services des délégués commerciaux, la Fondation Canadienne Asie-Pacifique , le programme d’accélération Canada-Inde (CIAP), l’ organisation des femmes en affaires internationales de Toronto (OWIT-Toronto) et LOJIQ 

 

Délégation canadienne 2022 au Sommet de Hambourg  

Profil de la délégation
Sommet 2022

 

Délégation canadienne 2021 au Sommet de Milan  

Profil de la délégation
Sommet 2021

Futurpreneur Canada est fier d’être un membre fondateur de l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 (G20 YEA), un réseau mondial de plus de 500 000 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s et des organisations qui les soutiennent. 

Avant chaque sommet des dirigeants du G20, la G20 YEA réunit des centaines de jeunes entrepreneur.e.s parmi les meilleur.e.s au monde afin de promouvoir l’entrepreneuriat des jeunes en tant que moteur de la croissance économique, de l’innovation et du changement social. 

Le sommet permet aux jeunes entrepreneur.e.s de faire partie d’un réseau de champion.ne.s de l’entrepreneuriat des jeunes, de donner des conseils sur des questions importantes, de partager des idées et de proposer des solutions. Le sommet G20 YEA offre également une occasion cruciale pour les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s de faire avancer leurs entreprises, d’établir des connexions internationales et de réfléchir à des stratégies de croissance internationale. 

Le prochain Sommet G20 YEA organisé par La Confédération nationale des jeunes entrepreneurs du Brésil (CONAJE) se tiendra en personne du 12 au 14 juin à Goiânia au Brésil.  Le Sommet G20 YEA comprend trois jours d’activités de Sommet ainsi qu’un à deux jours d’activités “pré-sommet” dirigées par Futurpreneur (9-11 juin). Le Sommet sera aussi suivi de visites commerciales optionnelles organisées par CONAJE du 15 au 16 juin à Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, et Florianopolis.  

 

Thème 2024 : « Connecter les cultures, favoriser les entreprises : bâtir un monde juste et une planète durable » 

 

Les sessions du Sommet pourront inclure :  

  • des allocutions de conférencier.ères de renom;  
  • des séances en petits groupes, des tables rondes, des groupes de discussion et un concours de présentations d’entreprise;  
  • des occasions de réseautage virtuelles et en personne 

 

Les activités du Sommet organisées par Futurpreneur comprendront :  

  • des présentations d’organisations vouées au développement des entreprises;  
  • des rencontres avec le Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada, de hauts fonctionnaires et des représentant.e.s d’associations d’affaires et services internationaux;  
  • des rencontres B2B/bilatérales 
  • des événements de réseautage et des activités culturelles.  
  • Agir comme un.e champion.ne de l’entrepreneuriat au Canada, comme à l’étranger;  
  • Représenter les intérêts des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s, donner votre avis sur des enjeux d’importance, faire connaître vos défis communs et les solutions proposées; 
  • Échanger avec des membres du gouvernement, des médias et d’autres intervenant.e.s au sujet de votre expérience et des recommandations dégagées dans le cadre du Sommet G20 YEA pour soutenir les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s en réalisant au moins l’une des tâches suivantes :  
    • Coordonner la réalisation d’une entrevue dans les médias écrits ou électroniques;  
    • Prévoir des rencontres avec des leaders de la communauté entrepreneuriale ou des élu.e.s;  
    • Organiser une visite ou une présentation dans une école, une université, une chambre de commerce, une consultation publique ou tout autre événement, afin de faire connaître les apprentissages et les recommandations découlant du Sommet G20 YEA;  
  • Participer de façon active à une variété de réunions virtuelles et opportunités de formation au cours du printemps 2024 et à une session de préparation d’une journée entière avant le Sommet en mai 2024. 
  • Être âgé.e de 18 à 39 ans;  
  • Être citoyen canadien.ne ou résident.e permanent.e;  
  • Être propriétaire, cofondateur.trice ou actionnaire majoritaire d’une entreprise canadienne* en exploitation depuis au moins deux ans;*  
  • Pouvoir communiquer en anglais;  
  • Démontrer une capacité à diriger et connaître les défis auxquels sont confronté.e.s les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s;  
  • Démontrer un intérêt marqué envers les politiques liées à l’entrepreneuriat;  
  • Souhaiter explorer les marchés internationaux et tisser des liens à l’étranger dans le but de faire avancer ses intérêts commerciaux, un intérêt marqué pour le marché brésilien ou d’autres marchés du G20 sera considéré comme un atout; 
  • Être en mesure d’assumer tous les coûts liés à laparticipation en tant que délégué.e** 
  • Capable d’obtenir le visa nécessaire pour entrer et voyager au Brésil – veuillez consulter les conditions d’entrée et de visa auprès des bureaux consulaires concernés. 

 

* Des exceptions peuvent être faites pour les entreprises en activité depuis moins de 2 ans si le ou la candidat.e peut démontrer une croissance significative de son activité (de préférence mondiale). 

** Nous évaluons le coût total d’une participation au sommet 2024 à Goiânia au Brésil et aux activités commerciales de la délégation à environ 4000 $ CA (y compris les vols nationaux et internationaux, l’hôtel, les frais d’inscription au Sommet, la restauration et le transport sur site). Une allocation de voyage sera versée à tous les participante.s (remboursement partiel des frais de voyage applicables, sur confirmation). Plus d’information à venir prochainement. 

 

Les délégué.e.s basé.e.s au Québec et âgé.e.s de 18 à 35 ans pourront demander une allocation de voyage Entrepreneuriat auprès des Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec (LOJIQ). Pour plus d’informations : https://www.lojiq.org/programmes/entrepreneuriat/ 

 

Les délégué.e.s devront verser à Futurpreneur des frais supplémentaires non remboursables de 50 $ CA pour confirmer leur place au sein de la délégation canadienne 2024. Ces frais seront utilisés pour assurer la coordination, la formation et les activités de la délégation. 

 

Veuillez noter que seules deux personnes par entreprise/organisation peuvent demander à faire partie de la délégation virtuelle. Si vous êtes sélectionné.e pour participer en personne, seul un.e représentant.e de l’entreprise/organisation sélectionnée pourra y assister. 

 

 Les candidatures seront ouvertes jusqu’au 15 mars 2024 – 23h59 (heure de l’Est).

Établissez des liens internationaux et accélérez le développement de votre entreprise à l’étranger 

En tant que délégué.e 2024, vous rejoindrez un groupe de jeunes entrepreneur.e.s partageant les mêmes idées et désireux d’explorer les possibilités d’expansion et de croissance en dehors de leur marché local. Ensemble, vous aurez l’occasion d’explorer une variété d’écosystèmes entrepreneuriaux régionaux, de créer des liens internationaux et d’accélérer vos intérêts à l’étranger.  

Devenez un.e représentant.e et un.e leader entrepreneurial.e 

Votre rôle en tant que délégué.e G20 YEA va au-delà du Sommet. En tant que délégué.e G20 YEA, vous ferez partie d’un réseau pancanadien de champion.ne.s pour les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s, vous offrirez vos conseils sur des questions importantes, vous partagerez vos défis et vous proposerez des solutions au nom des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du monde entier. Vous aurez l’occasion de vous engager auprès des parties intéressées et des médias, et de participer aux efforts de relations gouvernementales pour faire avancer les recommandations du G20 YEA. 

Apprenez auprès d'expert.e.s de renom

Vous participerez à diverses activités de création d’entreprises, d’élaboration de politiques et de mise en réseau avec des représentant.e.s du gouvernement, des organisations commerciales internationales, des représentants commerciaux consulaires/associations d’entreprises des pays du G20 et des Services de délégués commerciaux. 

Télécharger l'application

Vous êtes un.e délégué.e, un.e leader, un.e participant.e au sommet ou un.e partenaire du G20 YEA ? Cette application est pour vous.

L’application G20 YEA vous est présentée par l’équipe G20 YEA Canada de Futurpreneur, alimentée par The First Prototype et Upbio, et a également bénéficié d’une contribution du programme CanExport Associations d’Affaires mondiales Canada.

Politique de confidentialité

Télécharger