Supported in part by:

G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance

Supporting International Opportunities for Canada’s Young Entrepreneurs

Futurpreneur Canada is proud to be a founding member of the G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance (G20 YEA), a global network of more than 500,000 young entrepreneurs and the organizations that support them.



In advance of every G20 Leaders’ Summit, the G20 YEA brings together hundreds of the world’s top young entrepreneurs to advance youth entrepreneurship as a driver of economic growth, innovation and social change.

The Summit is an important opportunity for young entrepreneurs to become part of a network of champions for youth entrepreneurship, advising on issues of importance, sharing ideas and proposing solutions. The G20 YEA Summit also offers a critical opportunity for young entrepreneurs to advance their businesses, make international connections and explore international growth.

For a full list and bios of our 2020 Canadian delegation to the virtual Riyadh Summit, click here


Futurpreneur is looking for 45 of Canada’s best and brightest young entrepreneurs to represent our country virtually at the 2021 G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance Summit hosted by Italy on October 5-8, 2021 in Rome and Milan.

Due to the impact of COVID-19, last year’s Summit was held remotely. Given the uncertainties around vaccinations and upcoming prevention measures, this year’s Summit will also be held remotely, with the possibility of sending a smaller-scale delegation to the event in person.

2021 Summit theme: Global Renaissance: Sustainability, inclusion and innovation for prosperity

How is this year’s summit different?

Hybrid International Summit with potential of a smaller in-person delegation in Italy

Due to health regulations across the world, our Italian hosts have offered to host a smaller in-person gathering, in addition to establishing a virtual platform, streaming event proceedings and hosting digital networking opportunities.

The G20 YEA Summit is going hybrid, which means that instead of the full delegation traveling to the host destinations (Rome and Milan, Italy), up to 5 delegates with strong Italian trade plans will be chosen to participate in the summit in person.

Meanwhile, the rest of the delegation will be able to connect digitally, alongside 500+ young entrepreneurs and entrepreneurial leaders from across the G20 countries.

Canadian delegation Summit activities

Futurpreneur is hosting its own interactive event for the Canadian delegation, offering a robust agenda filled with networking and trade opportunities.



In keeping with other Summit activities, Canadian delegates will meet either virtually or in person in Italy (details to be confirmed in accordance with the latest public health guidelines related to COVID-19). Delegates will participate in a variety of business-building, policy-making and networking activities with government officials, international trade organizations, consular trade representatives/business associations from G20 countries, and Trade Commissioner Services.
The aim this year remains to provide safe, interactive and inclusive G20 trade opportunities to a diverse group of young entrepreneurs, especially those who are typically underrepresented in the Canadian international trade landscape, including women, members of BIPOC and LGBTQ+ communities, new Canadians and those with disabilities.

Details about the Italian Summit platform will be unveiled closer to the event.

G20 YEA 2021 Canadian Delegation Opportunity


Want to become a G20 YEA delegate?

Apply online by May 17, 2021 – 11:59 PM (EST)

Apply Here

2021 Theme: Global Renaissance: Sustainability, inclusion and innovation for prosperity

The next G20 YEA Summit hosted by Italy will both be held remotely and in-person (smaller-scale, depending on health regulations) on October 5-8, 2021. The hybrid summit sessions could feature:

  • High-profile keynote speakers
  • Breakout sessions, panel discussions, focus groups and a pitch competition
  • Virtual networking opportunities through profile matching and conference navigation

Summit activities organized by Futurpreneur will include:

  • Introductions to business development organizations
  • Meetings with the Trade Commissioner Service, senior government officials and international business associations and services
  • B2B meetings
  • Networking events and cultural activities

Make International Connections and Accelerate Your Business Abroad

As a 2021 delegate, you will join a group of like-minded young entrepreneurs eager to explore expansion and growth opportunities outside of their local market. Together, you will have the opportunity to explore a variety of regional entrepreneurial ecosystems, make international connections and accelerate your interests abroad.

Become an Entrepreneurship Leader and Ambassador

Your role as a G20 YEA delegate goes beyond the Summit. As a G20 YEA delegate, you will become part of a cross-Canada network of champions for youth entrepreneurship, advising on issues of importance, sharing challenges and proposing solutions on behalf of young entrepreneurs across the globe. You will have the opportunity to engage with stakeholders and media, and to participate in government relations efforts to advance the G20 YEA recommendations, especially in the context of post-COVID-19 recovery.

Apply online by May 17, 2021 – 11:59 PM (EST)

Apply Here

Testimonials

Delegate responsibilities:

  • Act as a champion for youth entrepreneurship both within Canada and abroad
  • Represent the interests of young entrepreneurs, advising on issues of importance, sharing challenges and proposing solutions
  • Engage with government, media and other stakeholders about their experience and associated G20YEA recommendations to support young entrepreneurs, through:
    • Coordinating at least one media article/appearance
    • Scheduling at least two meetings with government and/or leaders in the entrepreneurship community
    • Arranging at least one visit or presentation to share learnings and G20YEA recommendations, such as at a school, university, Chamber of Commerce, government consultation or other event
  • Actively participate in a variety of virtual meetings and training opportunities in summer 2021 and a half-day pre-summit training session in September 2021.

Delegate Eligibility Requirements

  • 18-39 years old
  • Canadian Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Owner, co-founder and/or majority shareholder of a Canadian business* that has been in operation for at least two years
  • Able to communicate in English
  • Demonstrated entrepreneurial leader familiar with the challenges facing young entrepreneurs
  • Strong interest in affecting entrepreneurship policy
  • Interested in exploring international markets and making international connections to advance business interests
  • Able to cover all costs associated with participating as a delegate **

* Exceptions may be made for businesses that have been operating for less than 2 years where the applicant can demonstrate significant business growth (preferably global).

** While we are still waiting for confirmation of virtual and in-person summit registration fees from our Italian hosts, we anticipate that the approximate total cost to participate in the Summit in-person would be $1500 CAD (international flight, accommodation in Italy, in-person Summit registration fee). An additional $50 CAD non-refundable fee payable to Futurpreneur Canada is required from all delegates (virtual and in-person) to confirm a spot on the Canadian delegation. This fee will be used towards costs related to delegation coordination, training and activities.
Please note that only up to two people may apply per business/organization to be part of the virtual delegation. If selected for in-person delegation to Italy, only one representative from the selected business/organization will be able to attend.

(Français) [:enPlease note that only up to two people may apply per business/organization to be part of the virtual delegation. If selected for in-person delegation to Italy, only one representative from the selected business/organization will be able to attend.Veuillez noter que seules deux personnes par entreprise/organisation peuvent demander à faire partie de la délégation virtuelle. Si vous êtes sélectionné pour une délégation en personne en Italie, seul un.e représentant.e de l’entreprise/organisation sélectionnée pourra y assister.

Applications will be open until May 17, 2021 – 11:59 PM (EST)

Apply Here

Soutenu en partie par:

L’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 

Fournir des opportunités internationales aux jeunes entrepreneur.e.s de partout au Canada

Futurpreneur Canada est fier d’être l’un des membres fondateurs de l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 (G20YEA), un réseau mondial de plus de 500 000 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s et les organisations qui les soutiennent.

À la veille de chaque Sommet des leaders du G20, l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 rassemble des centaines des meilleurs jeunes entrepreneur.e.s à travers le monde afin d’établir et de faire avancer l’entrepreneuriat de la jeunesse comme moteur de croissance économique, d’innovation, et de changements sociaux. 

Le Sommet est une opportunité importante pour que les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s fassent partie d’un réseau qui défend l’entrepreneuriat de la jeunesse, pour qu’ils avisent sur des causes clés, partagent leurs idées et proposent des solutions durables. C’est également une excellente opportunité d’avancement pour ces jeunes entrepreneur.e.s – une occasion de faire des connections internationales et d’explorer les opportunités de croissance internationale. 

Pour obtenir la liste complète et les biographies de notre délégation canadienne de 2020 au sommet virtuel de Riyad, cliquez ici.


Futurpreneur est à la recherche de 45 des meilleurs et des plus brillants jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du Canada pour représenter virtuellement notre pays au sommet de l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 de 2021 organisé par l’Italie du 5 au 8 octobre 2021 à Rome et à Milan. 

En raison de l’impact du COVID-19, le sommet de l’année dernière s’est tenu à distance. Compte tenu des incertitudes entourant les vaccinations et les mesures de prévention à venir, le sommet de cette année se tiendra également à distance, avec la possibilité d’envoyer quelques délégués à l’événement en personne. 

Thème du sommet de 2021 : Renaissance mondiale : Durabilité, inclusion et innovation pour la prospérité

Qu’est ce qui change cette année?

Sommet international hybride avec possibilité d’une plus petite délégation en personne en Italie

En raison des réglementations de santé internationale, nos organisateurs italiens ont proposé d’accueillir un rassemblement en personne plus restreint, en plus de la mise en place d’une plateforme virtuelle, de la diffusion en continu de l’événement et de l’organisation d’opportunités de réseautage virtuel.

Le sommet G20 YEA sera hybride, ce qui signifie qu’au lieu que l’ensemble de la délégation voyage vers les destinations hôtes (Rome et Milan, Italie), jusqu’à 5 délégués ayant de solides plans commerciaux pour accéder au marché italien seront choisis pour participer au sommet en personne.

Le reste de la délégation aura l’occasion de participer par voie numérique, aux côtés de plus de 500 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s et chefs entrepreneuriaux des pays du G20.

Les activités de la délégation canadienne

Futurpreneur organise son propre événement interactif pour la délégation canadienne, offrant un agenda chargé de possibilités de réseautage et d’opportunités commerciales.

Conformément aux autres activités du Sommet, les délégué.e.s canadien.ne.s se rencontreront soit virtuellement, soit en personne en Italie (détails à confirmer selon les dernières directives de santé publique relatives à la COVID-19.) Les délégué.e.s participeront à diverses activités de développement des affaires, d’élaboration de politiques et de réseautage avec des représentant.e.s gouvernementaux, des organisations commerciales internationales, des représentant.e.s commerciaux consulaires/associations commerciales des pays du G20 et les Services des délégués commerciaux.

Cette année, l’objectif reste d’offrir des opportunités commerciales sécuritaires, interactives et inclusives du G20 à un groupe diversifié de jeunes entrepreneur.e.s, en particulier ceux et celles qui sont généralement sous-représenté.e.s au sein du profil commercial international canadien, notamment les femmes, les membres des communautés BIPOC et LGBTQ+, les nouveaux.elles Canadien.ne.s et les personnes avec un handicap.

Les détails concernant la plateforme du sommet italien seront dévoilés à une date plus proche de l’événement.

Délégation canadienne 2020


Vous voulez devenir un délégué.e G20 YEA?

Postulez d’ici le 17 Mai 2021, 23h59 (EST) 

Postulez ici

Thème 2021 : Renaissance mondiale : Durabilité, inclusion et innovation pour la prospérité

Le prochain sommet G20 YEA organisé par l'Italie se tiendra à la fois à distance et en personne (à plus petite échelle, en fonction des réglementations de santé) du 5 au 8 octobre 2021. Les sessions hybrides du sommet pourraient comprendre :

  • des allocutions de conférenciers de renom;
  • des séances en petits groupes, des tables rondes, des groupes de discussion et un concours de présentations d’entreprise;
  • des occasions de réseautage virtuel

Les activités du sommet organisées par Futurpreneur comprendront : 

  • des présentations d’organisations vouées au développement des entreprises; 
  • des rencontres avec le Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada, de hauts fonctionnaires et des représentant.e.s d’associations d’affaires et services internationaux; 
  • des rencontres B2B; 
  • des événements de réseautage et des activités culturelles. 

Établissez des liens internationaux et accélérez le développement de votre entreprise à l’étranger 

En tant que délégué.e 2021, vous rejoindrez un groupe de jeunes entrepreneur.e.s partageant les mêmes idées et désireux d'explorer les possibilités d'expansion et de croissance en dehors de leur marché local. Ensemble, vous aurez l'occasion d'explorer une variété d'écosystèmes entrepreneuriaux régionaux, de créer des liens internationaux et d'accélérer vos intérêts à l'étranger.

Devenez un.e représentant.e et un.e leader entrepreneurial.e 

Votre rôle en tant que délégué.e G20 YEA va au-delà du sommet. En tant que délégué.e de la G20 YEA, vous ferez partie d'un réseau pancanadien de champion.ne.s pour les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s, vous offrirez vos conseils sur des questions importantes, vous partagerez vos défis et vous proposerez des solutions au nom des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du monde entier. Vous aurez l'occasion de vous engager auprès des parties intéressées et des médias, et de participer aux efforts de relations gouvernementales pour faire avancer les recommandations du G20 YEA, en particulier dans le contexte de la reprise post-COVID-19.

Postulez d’ici le 17 Mai 2021, 23h59 (EST) 

Postulez ici

Testimonials

Responsabilité des délégués :

  • agir comme un champion de l’entrepreneuriat au Canada, comme à l’étranger;
  • représenter les intérêts des jeunes entrepreneurs, donner son avis sur des enjeux d’importance, faire connaître les défis et les solutions proposées;
  • échanger avec des membres du gouvernement, des médias et d’autres intervenants au sujet de son expérience et des recommandations dégagées dans le cadre du Sommet G20YEA pour soutenir les jeunes entrepreneurs en :
    • ccoordonnant la réalisation d’au moins une entrevue dans les médias écrits ou électroniques;
    • prévoyant au moins deux rencontres avec des chefs de file de la communauté entrepreneuriale ou des élus;
    • organisant au moins une visite ou une présentation dans une école, une université, une chambre de commerce, une consultation publique ou tout autre événement, afin de faire connaître les apprentissages et les recommandations découlant du Sommet G20YEA;
  • Participer à une variété de réunions virtuelles et opportunités de formation organisées par Futurpreneur au cours de l'été 2021 et à une session de préparation d'une demi-journée avant le sommet en septembre 2021.

Critères d’admissibilité pour être délégué.e

  • Être âgé.e de 18 à 39 ans; 
  • être citoyen canadien.ne ou résident permanent; 
  • être propriétaire, cofondateur ou actionnaire majoritaire d’une entreprise canadienne* en exploitation depuis au moins deux ans;
  • pouvoir communiquer en anglais;
  • démontrer une capacité à diriger et connaître les défis auxquels sont confrontés les jeunes entrepreneurs;
  • démontrer un intérêt marqué envers les politiques liées à l’entrepreneuriat;
  • souhaiter explorer les marchés internationaux et tisser des liens à l’étranger dans le but de faire avancer ses intérêts commerciaux;
  • être en mesure d’assumer tous les coûts engendrés par une participation comme délégué **

 * Des exceptions peuvent être faites pour les entreprises en activité depuis moins de 2 ans si le ou la candidat.e peut démontrer une croissance significative de son activité (de préférence mondiale).

** Alors que nous attendons confirmation des frais d’enregistrement du somment virtuel et présentiel de nos hôtes italiens, nous évaluons le coût total d’une participation en personne au Sommet à environ 1500 $ CA (vol international, hôtel en Italie, et frais d’inscription au Sommet en personne). Les délégués devront verser àFuturpreneurCanada des frais supplémentaires non remboursables de 50 $ CA (participation virtuelle et en personne) pour confirmer leur place au sein de la délégation canadienne. Ces frais seront utilisés pour assurer la coordination, la formation et lesactivités de la délégation

[:enPlease note that only up to two people may apply per business/organization to be part of the virtual delegation. If selected for in-person delegation to Italy, only one representative from the selected business/organization will be able to attend.Veuillez noter que seules deux personnes par entreprise/organisation peuvent demander à faire partie de la délégation virtuelle. Si vous êtes sélectionné pour une délégation en personne en Italie, seul un.e représentant.e de l’entreprise/organisation sélectionnée pourra y assister.

Les candidatures seront ouvertes jusqu’au 17 mai 2021 – 23h59 (EST).

Postulez ici