Supported in part by

Be a G20 YEA 2022 Canadian Delegate!

Futurpreneur is looking for 45 of Canada’s best and brightest young entrepreneurs to represent our country at the 2022 G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance Summit hosted by Wirtschaftsjunioren Deutschland (WJD) in Hamburg, Germany – on October 27-28, 2022

While there remains uncertainties around vaccinations and upcoming prevention measures, this year’s Summit is set to be held in-person, with the possibility of hybrid participation.

2022 Theme: Harbouring Peace and Sustainability through Entrepreneurship

APPLY NOW!

Thank you to all that participated in the 2021 G20 YEA Summit: Global Renaissance: Sustainability, inclusion and innovation for prosperity, that took place in Milan, Italy. This was a hybrid summit composed of 49 young entrepreneurs, with 13 having attended in person. Learn more about the 2021 G20 Canadian Delegation here.

Futurpreneur Canada is proud to be a founding member of the G20 Young Entrepreneurs’ Alliance (G20 YEA), a global network of more than 500,000 young entrepreneurs and the organizations that support them.

In advance of every G20 Leaders’ Summit, the G20 YEA brings together hundreds of the world’s top young entrepreneurs to advance youth entrepreneurship as a driver of economic growth, innovation, and social change.

The Summit is an important opportunity for young entrepreneurs to become part of a network of champions for youth entrepreneurship, advising on issues of importance, sharing ideas, and proposing solutions. The G20 YEA Summit also offers a critical opportunity for young entrepreneurs to advance their businesses, make international connections and explore international growth.

The next G20 YEA Summit hosted by Germany will be held in-person (with the possibility to attend remotely) in October 27-28, 2022. The international summit is usually 2-3 days, with 1-2 days for pre-summit itinerary (Futurpreneur-led activities). The summit sessions could feature:

  • High-profile keynote speakers
  • Breakout sessions, panel discussions, focus groups and a pitch competition
  • Virtual networking opportunities through profile matching and conference navigation

Summit activities organized by Futurpreneur will include:

  • Introductions to business development organizations
  • Meetings with the Trade Commissioner Service, senior government officials and international business associations and services
  • B2B meetings/ Bilaterals
  • Networking events and cultural activities

This will be an in-person International Summit with the option of hybrid participation

Due to health regulations across the world, Germany has offered to host the in-person summit in Hamburg, in addition to establishing a virtual platform, streaming event proceedings and hosting digital networking opportunities.

The G20 YEA Summit is going partially hybrid, which means that we will bring the full delegation for the Summit in Germany, with Canadian delegation activities to be held mostly online (see below for more details), and the possibility for delegates unable to travel to participate in the summit remotely.

Meanwhile, the delegation will be able to connect digitally in advance of the German summit and Canadian activities, alongside 300+ young entrepreneurs and entrepreneurial leaders from across the G20 countries via the G20 YEA App.

Delegate Responsibilities

As a member of the Canadian delegation, you will:

  • Act as a champion for youth entrepreneurship both within Canada and abroad
  • Represent the interests of young entrepreneurs, advising on issues of importance, sharing challenges, and proposing solutions
  • Engage with government, media, and other stakeholders about their experience and associated G20YEA recommendations to support young entrepreneurs, through:
    • Coordinate at least one media article/media appearance
    • Schedule at least two meetings with government and/or leaders in the entrepreneurship community
    • Arrange at least one visit or presentation to share learnings and G20YEA recommendations, such as at a school, university, Chamber of Commerce, government consultation or other event
  • Actively participate in a variety of virtual meetings and training opportunities in summer 2022 and a full-day pre-summit training session in September 2022.

Canadian delegation Summit activities

Futurpreneur is hosting its own interactive event for the Canadian delegation, offering a robust agenda filled with networking and trade opportunities. Futurpreneur will also be leading the Policy Taskforce consultations for Canadian delegates to inform the drafting of the 2022 Communiqué, in collaboration with other advocacy groups such as the Y20, the B20, Women’s Economic Council, and other relevant national organizations.

In keeping with other Summit activities, Canadian delegates will meet either virtually or in person in advance of the summit (details to be confirmed in accordance with the latest public health guidelines related to COVID-19). Delegates will participate in a variety of business-building, policy-making and networking activities with government officials, international trade organizations, consular trade representatives/business associations from G20 countries, and Trade Commissioner Services.

The aim this year remains to provide safe, interactive and inclusive G20 trade opportunities to a diverse group of young entrepreneurs, especially those who are typically underrepresented in the Canadian international trade landscape, including women, members of BIPOC and LGBTQ+ communities, new Canadians and those with disabilities.

Details about the 2022 G20 YEA German Summit will be unveiled closer to the event.

Applications will be open until May 31, 2022 – 11:59 PM (EST)

  • 18-39 years old
  • Canadian citizen or permanent resident
  • Owner, co-founder and/or majority shareholder of a Canadian business or non-profit that has been in operation for at least two years*
  • Able to communicate in English
  • Demonstrated entrepreneurial leader familiar with the challenges facing young entrepreneurs
  • Strong interest in affecting entrepreneurship policy
  • Interested in exploring international markets and making international connections to advance business interests, articulated interest in the German market or other G20 market (such as Indonesia) will be considered an asset
  • Able to cover all costs associated with participating as a delegate**

* Exceptions may be made for businesses that have been operating for less than 2 years where the applicant can demonstrate significant business growth (preferably global). 

* * While we are still waiting for confirmation of summit registration fees from our German hosts, we anticipate that the approximate total cost to participate in the Summit in-person would be $2500 CAD (international flight, accommodation in Germany, in-person Summit registration fee). An additional $50 CAD non-refundable fee payable to Futurpreneur Canada is required from all delegates (virtual and in-person) to confirm a spot on the Canadian delegation. This fee will be used towards costs related to delegation coordination, training, and activities. 

Please note that only up to two people may apply per business/organization to be part of the virtual delegation. If selected for in-person delegation to Germany, only one representative from the selected business/organization will be able to attend. 

Applications will be open until May 31, 2022 – 11:59 PM (EST)  

Make International Connections and Accelerate Your Business Abroad

As a Canadian delegate, you will join a group of like-minded young entrepreneurs eager to explore expansion and growth opportunities outside of their local market. Together, you will have the opportunity to explore a variety of regional entrepreneurial ecosystems, make international connections and accelerate your interests abroad.

Become an Entrepreneurship Leader and Ambassador

Your role as a G20 YEA delegate goes beyond the Summit. As a G20 YEA delegate, you will become part of a cross-Canada network of champions for youth entrepreneurship, advising on issues of importance, sharing challenges and proposing solutions on behalf of young entrepreneurs across the globe. You will have the opportunity to engage with stakeholders and media, and to participate in government relations efforts to advance the G20 YEA recommendations, especially in the context of post-COVID-19 recovery.

Learn from leading experts

You will participate in a variety of business-building, policy-making and networking activities with government officials, international trade organizations, consular trade representatives/business associations from G20 countries, and Trade Commissioner Services.

Download the App

Are you a G20 YEA delegate, leaders, summit participant or partner? This App is for you.

The G20 YEA App is brought to you by the G20 YEA Canada team at Futurpreneur, powered by The First Prototype and Upbio, and was also supported by a contribution from Global Affairs Canada’s CanExport Associations program.

Privacy Policy

Download

Soutenu en partie par

Faites partie de la délégation canadienne du G20 YEA 2022 !

Futurpreneur est à la recherche de 45 des meilleur.e.s et des plus brillant.e.s jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du Canada pour représenter notre pays au Sommet de l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 2022 organisé par Wirtschaftsjunioren Deutschland (WJD) à Hambourg, en Allemagne – le 27-28 octobre 2022

Alors que des incertitudes existent encore autour des vaccinations et des mesures de prévention à venir, le sommet de cette année devrait se tenir en personne, avec la possibilité d’une participation hybride.

Postulez Maintenant

Thème 2022 : Faire régner la paix et la durabilité grâce à l’entreprenariat

Merci à tous ceux qui ont participé au sommet G20 YEA 2021 : Renaissance mondiale : Durabilité, inclusion et innovation pour la prospérité, qui a eu lieu à Milan, en Italie. Il s’agissait d’un sommet hybride composé de 49 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s, dont 13 ont participé en personne. Pour en savoir plus sur la délégation canadienne du G20 2021, cliquez ici.

Futurpreneur Canada est fier d’être un membre fondateur de l’Alliance des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du G20 (G20 YEA), un réseau mondial de plus de 500 000 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s et des organisations qui les soutiennent.

Avant chaque sommet des dirigeants du G20, la G20 YEA réunit des centaines de jeunes entrepreneur.e.s de premier plan dans le monde pour faire progresser l’entrepreneuriat des jeunes en tant que moteur de la croissance économique, de l’innovation et du changement social.

Le sommet est une occasion importante pour les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s de faire partie d’un réseau de champion.ne.s de l’entrepreneuriat des jeunes, de donner des conseils sur des questions importantes, de partager des idées et de proposer des solutions. Le sommet YEA du G20 offre également une occasion cruciale pour les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s de faire avancer leurs entreprises, d’établir des connexions internationales et d’explorer la croissance internationale.

Le prochain sommet YEA du G20, organisé par l’Allemagne, se tiendra en personne (avec la possibilité d’y assister de façon virtuelle) le 27-28 octobre 2022. Le sommet international dure généralement 2 à 3 jours, dont 1 à 2 jours pour l’itinéraire de visites pré-sommet(activités menées par Futurpreneur sur place).

Les sessions du sommet pourraient comporter :

  • Des orateurs et oratrices de premier plan
  • Des sessions en petits groupes, des discussions en panel, des groupes de discussion et un concours de présentation
  • Des possibilités de réseautage virtuel grâce à la mise en correspondance des profils et à la navigation dans la conférence

Les activités du sommet organisées par Futurpreneur comprendront :

  • Introductions auprès d’organisations de développement commercial
  • Des réunions avec le Service des délégués commerciaux, des hauts fonctionnaires du gouvernement et des associations et services commerciaux internationaux
  • Des réunions B2B/bilatérales
  • Des événements de réseautage et des activités culturelles

Le sommet international se tiendra en présentiel avec la possibilité d’une participation hybride.

En raison des réglementations sanitaires en vigueur dans le monde, l’Allemagne a proposé d’organiser le sommet en personne à Hambourg, en plus de mettre en place une plateforme virtuelle, de diffuser les débats de l’événement et d’offrir des possibilités de réseautage numérique.

Le sommet G20 YEA sera partiellement hybride, ce qui signifie que nous emmènerons la délégation complète pour le sommet en Allemagne, les activités de la délégation canadienne se déroulant principalement en ligne (voir ci-dessous pour plus de détails), avec la possibilité pour les délégués qui ne peuvent pas voyager de participer au sommet à distance.

En attendant, la délégation pourra se connecter virtuellement au cours des activités canadienne et en préparation au sommet allemand, aux côtés de plus de 300 jeunes entrepreneur.e.s et leaders entrepreneuriaux de tous les pays du G20 via l’application G20 YEA.

En tant que membre de la délégation canadienne, vous allez :

  • agir comme un.e champion.ne de l’entrepreneuriat au Canada, comme à l’étranger;
  • représenter les intérêts des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s, donner votre avis sur des enjeux d’importance, faire connaître vos défis communs et les solutions proposées;
  • échanger avec des membres du gouvernement, des médias et d’autres intervenants au sujet de votre expérience et des recommandations dégagées dans le cadre du Sommet G20YEA pour soutenir les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s en :
    • coordonnant la réalisation d’au moins une entrevue dans les médias écrits ou électroniques;
    • prévoyant au moins deux rencontres avec des chef.fe.s de la communauté entrepreneuriale ou des élus;
    • organisant au moins une visite ou une présentation dans une école, une université, une chambre de commerce, une consultation publique ou tout autre événement, afin de faire connaître les apprentissages et les recommandations découlant du Sommet G20YEA;
  • Participer à une variété de réunions virtuelles et opportunités de formation organisées par Futurpreneur au cours de l’été 2021 et à une session de préparation d’une demi-journée avant le sommet en septembre 2021.

Activités du sommet de la délégation canadienne

Futurpreneur organise son propre événement interactif pour la délégation canadienne, offrant un programme solide rempli d’opportunités de réseautage et de commerce. Futurpreneur dirigera également les consultations du groupe de travail sur les politiques pour les délégué.e.s canadien.ne.s afin de contribuer à la rédaction du communiqué de 2022, en collaboration avec d’autres groupes de pression tels que le Y20, le B20, le Conseil économique des femmes et d’autres organisations nationales pertinentes.

Conformément aux autres activités du sommet, les délégués canadiens se rencontreront soit virtuellement, soit en personne avant le sommet (détails à confirmer conformément aux dernières directives de santé publique relatives au COVID-19). Les délégué.e.s participeront à diverses activités de développement des affaires, d’élaboration de politiques et de réseautage avec des fonctionnaires, des organisations commerciales internationales, des représentant.e.s commerciaux.ales consulaires/associations commerciales des pays du G20 et les Services des délégués commerciaux.

Cette année, l’objectif reste de fournir des opportunités commerciales sûres, interactives et inclusives du G20 à un groupe diversifié de jeunes entrepreneur.e.s, en particulier ceux et celles qui sont généralement sous-représenté.e.s dans le paysage commercial international canadien, y compris les femmes, les membres des communautés BIPOC et LGBTQ+, les nouveaux Canadiens et les personnes handicapées.

Les détails concernant le sommet YEA 2022 du G20 en Allemagne seront dévoilés à l’approche de l’événement.

Les candidatures seront ouvertes jusqu’au 31 mai 2022 – 23 h 59 (HNE).

  • être citoyen.ne canadien.ne ou résident.e permanent.e;
  • être propriétaire, cofondateur ou actionnaire majoritaire d’une entreprise canadienne* en exploitation depuis au moins deux ans;*
  • pouvoir communiquer en anglais;
  • démontrer une capacité à diriger et connaître les défis auxquels sont confrontés les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s;
  • démontrer un intérêt marqué envers les politiques liées à l’entrepreneuriat;
  • souhaiter explorer les marchés internationaux et tisser des liens à l’étranger dans le but de faire avancer ses intérêts commerciaux, un intérêt marqué pour le marché italien sera considéré comme un atout;
  • être en mesure d’assumer tous les coûts engendrés par une participation comme délégué.e**

* Des exceptions peuvent être faites pour les entreprises en activité depuis moins de 2 ans si le ou la candidat.e peut démontrer une croissance significative de son activité (de préférence mondiale).

** Alors que nous attendons confirmation des frais d’enregistrement du somment de nos hôtes allemands, nous évaluons le coût total d’une participation en personne à environ 2500 $ CA (vol international, hôtel en Allemagne, et frais d’inscription au Sommet en personne). Les délégué.e.s devront verser à Futurpreneur Canada des frais supplémentaires non remboursables de 50 $ CA pour confirmer leur place au sein de la délégation canadienne. Ces frais seront utilisés pour assurer la coordination, la formation et les activités de la délégation.

Veuillez noter que seules deux personnes par entreprise/organisation peuvent demander à faire partie de la délégation virtuelle. Si vous êtes sélectionné.e pour participer en personne, seul un.e représentant.e de l’entreprise/organisation sélectionnée pourra y assister.

Les candidatures seront ouvertes jusqu’au 31 mai 2022 – 23 h 59 (HNE).

Établissez des connexions internationales et accélérez vos activités à l'étranger

En tant que délégué.e canadien.ne, vous rejoindrez un groupe de jeunes entrepreneur.e.s partageant les mêmes idées et désireux d’explorer les possibilités d’expansion et de croissance en dehors de leur marché local. Ensemble, vous aurez l’occasion d’explorer une variété d’écosystèmes entrepreneuriaux régionaux, de nouer des liens internationaux et d’accélérer vos intérêts à l’étranger.

Devenez un.e représentant.e et un.e leader entrepreneurial.e 

Votre rôle en tant que délégué.e G20 YEA va au-delà du sommet. En tant que délégué.e de la G20 YEA, vous ferez partie d’un réseau pancanadien de champion.ne.s pour les jeunes entrepreneur.e.s, vous offrirez vos conseils sur des questions importantes, vous partagerez vos défis et vous proposerez des solutions au nom des jeunes entrepreneur.e.s du monde entier. Vous aurez l’occasion de vous engager auprès des parties intéressées et des médias, et de participer aux efforts de relations gouvernementales pour faire avancer les recommandations du G20 YEA, en particulier dans le contexte de la reprise post-COVID-19.

Apprenez auprès d'expert.e.s de premier plan

Vous participerez à diverses activités de développement des affaires, d’élaboration de politiques et de réseautage avec des responsables gouvernementaux, des organisations commerciales internationales, des représentant.e.s du commerce international, des associations commerciales des pays du G20 et des services de délégué.e.s commerciaux.

Télécharger l'application

Vous êtes un.e délégué.e, un.e leader, un.e participant.e au sommet ou un.e partenaire du G20 YEA ? Cette application est pour vous.

L’application G20 YEA vous est présentée par l’équipe G20 YEA Canada de Futurpreneur, alimentée par The First Prototype et Upbio, et a également bénéficié d’une contribution du programme CanExport Associations d’Affaires mondiales Canada.

Politique de confidentialité

Télécharger