BIG news for aspiring small business owners: You could win $10,000 to help launch your start-up!

Futurpreneur and RBC proudly present the RBC Rock My Business Start-Up Awards, eight awards of $10k each given annually to diverse, young, aspiring entrepreneurs from across Canada, helping kickstart their businesses.

Imagine what $10k could mean for your start-up? It could help you develop a website, order supplies, activate your marketing plan, purchase inventory…take it to the next level.

Award Details

Supported by RBC, the following eight awards of $10,000 each will be given annually to eligible participants from across Canada:

  • Six Youth Entrepreneur Awards for entrepreneurs age 18 – 29
  • One Emerging Black Entrepreneur Award for a Black entrepreneur age 18 – 39
  • One Emerging Entrepreneur Award for an entrepreneur age 30 – 39

 

How to Win

  1. Check that you meet the eligibility requirements.
  2. Attend BOTH the Rock My Business Plan and Rock My Cash Flow workshops during any of three sessions offered between October 26, 2020 and April 31, 2021. (Note: sessions offered in November 2020, February 2021 and April 2021.) Delivered by Futurpreneur, these free, digital workshops teach you the essentials of developing a solid business plan and cash flow statement. Register for the next available workshops today!
  3. Prepare, refine and submit to Futurpreneur your completed business plan and cash flow statement, along with the application form, by May 15, 2021. Application form and required business plan and cash flow templates to be shared with participants in March 2021.
  4. A diverse panel of RBC business experts will review all entries and choose the winners.
  5. Winners announced in June 2021!

Eligibility Requirements

To be considered for the awards, please ensure you meet all the following eligibility requirements:

  • Between 18-39 years of age
  • Canadian citizen or permanent resident
  • Successful completion of BOTH the Rock My Business Plan and Rock My Cash Flow workshops between October 26, 2020 and April 31, 2021
  • Successful submission of a completed business plan and cash flow statement by May 15, 2021 (following the guidelines and templates provided in the Rock My Business workshops ). Please note: In March 2021, templates will be sent by email to eligible applicants, along with the link to the application form. Only these templates will be accepted; all other templates will be disqualified.
  • Cannot use the award to repay existing debt; must highlight how the award will be applied to start-up costs
  • Have not received a Futurpreneur Canada start-up loan before October 6, 2020
  • Open to pre-launch businesses (pre-revenue) and part-time or “side hustle” businesses (a business to which you devote fewer than 30 hours a week and from which you earn less than $20k in sales per year); those operating a full-time business prior to October 6, 2020 are not eligible
  • Ineligible businesses include those operating in the following sectors: alcohol, tobacco, cannabis, gambling, gaming, firearms

Important Dates

  • Complete BOTH the Rock My Business Plan and Rock My Cash Flow workshops between October 26, 2020 and April 31, 2021. Note: Sessions offered in November 2020, February 2021 and April 2021
  • Application period opens March 9, 2021. Please note: In March 2021, the business plan and cash flow templates will be sent by email to eligible applicants (those who have attended both the Rock My Business Plan and Rock My Cash Flow workshops, age 18-39), along with the link to the application form. Only these templates will be accepted; all other templates will be disqualified.
  • Application period closes on May 15, 2021
  • Winners announced in June 2021

 

Questions? Please send all queries to programs@futurpreneur.ca

Grande nouvelle pour les propriétaires d’une petite entreprise : ils pourraient remporter jusqu’à 10 000 $ pour les aider à démarrer leur entreprise!

Futurpreneur Canada et RBC sont fiers de présenter les huit prix Cap sur ma nouvelle entreprise RBC, assortis chacun d’une bourse de 10 000 $. Ces prix seront remis chaque année à différent-e-s jeunes entrepreneur-e-s en herbe des quatre coins du Canada, pour les aider à mettre sur pied leur entreprise.

Imagine ce que 10 000 $ pourraient représenter pour le démarrage de ton entreprise! Tu serais peutêtre en mesure de mettre au point ton site Web, de te procurer des fournitures, d’activer ton plan de marketing, d’acheter des stocks… de passer à une autre étape.

Détails relatifs aux prix

Appuyés par RBC, les huit prix qui suivent, d’une valeur de 10 000 $ chacun, seront offerts chaque année aux participant-e-s admissibles de partout au Canada :

  • six Prix jeune entrepreneur-e, destinés aux entrepreneur-e-s de 18 à 29 ans;
  • un Prix de l’entrepreneur-e noir-e de demain, remis à un-e entrepreneur-e de race noire de 18 à 39 ans;
  • un Prix de l’entrepreneur-e de demain, remis à un-e entrepreneur-e de 18 à 39 ans.

Comment courir la chance de gagner

  1. Assure-toi de répondre aux critères d’admissibilité de Futurpreneur.
  2. Participe aux ateliers Cap sur mon plan d’affaires et Cap sur mes flux de trésorerie au cours de l’une des trois séances offertes entre le 26 octobre 2020 et le 31 avril 2021. (Remarque : les séances sont offertes en novembre 2020, en février 2021 et en avril 2021.) Inscris-toi dès aujourd’hui aux prochains ateliers prévus!
  3. Prépare, raffine et présente à Futurpreneur ton plan d’affaires complet et un état des flux de trésorerie, accompagnés du formulaire d’inscription, d’ici le 15 mai 2021. Le formulaire d’inscription est remis aux participants qui ont terminé avec succès l’atelier Cap sur mes flux de trésorerie.
  4. Un jury composé de différents experts en affaires de RBC passera en revue toutes les inscriptions et désignera les lauréats.
  5. Les gagnants seront annoncés en mai 2021.

Conditions d’admissibilité

Pour que ta participation soit prise en compte, assure-toi de répondre aux critères d’admissibilité qui suivent :

  • avoir entre 18 et 39 ans;
  • avoir la citoyenneté canadienne ou une résidence permanente;
  • avoir terminé avec succès les DEUX ateliers Cap sur mon plan d’affaires et Cap sur mes flux de trésorerie, entre le 26 octobre 2020 et le 31 avril 2021;
  • présenter un plan d’affaires réussi et des flux de trésorerie complets avant le 15 mai 2021 (en suivant les lignes directrices et les modèles fournis dans les ateliers Cap sur mon entreprise). Veuillez noter : En mars 2021, des modèles seront envoyés par courriel aux candidats éligibles, ainsi que le lien pour le formulaire de candidature. Seuls ces modèles seront acceptés ; tous les autres modèles seront refusés;
  • les prix ne peuvent servir à rembourser une dette existante et la façon dont ils seront appliqués aux frais de démarrage doit être indiquée;
  • les participants ne peuvent avoir obtenu un prêt de démarrage de Futurpreneur Canada avant le 6 octobre 2020;
  • le concours est ouvert aux entreprises à l’étape préalable au lancement (avant la génération de revenus) et aux entreprises à temps partiel ou « microentreprises » (une entreprise à laquelle tu consacres moins de 30 heures par semaine et dont le chiffre d’affaires annuel est inférieur à 20 000 $); les entrepreneur-e-s qui exploitaient une entreprise à temps plein avant le 6 octobre 2020 ne sont pas admissibles;
  • les entreprises non admissibles comprennent celles qui œuvrent dans les secteurs suivants : alcool, tabac, cannabis, jeux de hasard, jeux d’argent, armes à feu.

Dates importantes

  • Participe aux ateliers Cap sur mon plan d’affaires ET Cap sur mes flux de trésorerie entre le 26 octobre 2020 et le 31 avril 2021. Remarque : les séances sont offertes en novembre 2020, en février 2021 et en avril 2021.
  • La période de dépôt des candidatures débutera le 9 mars 2021. Veuillez noter : En mars 2021, les modèles de plan d’affaires et de flux de trésorerie seront envoyés par courriel aux candidats éligibles (ceux qui participent aux ateliers Cap sur mon plan d’affaires et Cap sur mon flux de trésorerie, âgés de 18 à 39 ans), ainsi que le lien au formulaire de demande.  Seuls ces modèles seront acceptés ; tous les autres modèles seront refusés.
  • La période du dépôt des candidatures prend fin le 15 mai 2021.
  • Les gagnants seront annoncés en juin 2021.

Questions : Prière de faire parvenir toutes les demandes de renseignements à programmes@futurpreneur.ca.