Browse all stories by:

Cinema Works Entertainment

Jordan Presseault of Cinema Works Entertainment. / Jordan Presseault, de Cinema Works Entertainment.
  • Owner:

    Jordan Presseault

  • Jobs Created:

    3

  • Inception:

    2011

  • Mentor:

    Kevin Smith

  • Industry:

    Service

  • Location:

    North Bay, Ontario

  • View Printer Friendly Version
Business Profile

Cinema Works is a small team of artists that specialize in corporate and wedding cinema. They have also created music videos, corporate videos and commercials for online advertising, and documentary film.

My Story

Challenging the stereotypes

Jordan Presseault is passionate about filmmaking and has always been interested in owning his own business. While having enjoyed working for several studios in Canada and the U.S., he never felt completely fulfilled following the strict format of traditional videography.

Jordan created Cinema Works, a video production company, to bring a whole new meaning to the word videographer and tell stories in a more professional and engaging manner. The Business Centre Nipissing Parry Sound connected Jordan with Futurpreneur Canada, where he received financing, mentoring and business resources. Futurpreneur Canada matched Jordan with Futurpreneur Canada mentor Kevin Smith who provides advice and support to help the young entrepreneur run his business.

The main philosophy behind Cinema Works is to break the stereotypes of traditional videography. The videos are meant to be true reflections of the client and what they want to convey in unique and creative ways, versus following a traditional corporate or wedding video model.

For Jordan, being an entrepreneur “allowed me to find a style of video productions that was tailored to my filmmaking abilities,” he said. “I was able to spend more time experimenting and developing a unique style in the marketplace,” explained Jordan.

Advice

My mentor helped transform me from an average videographer to a professional, proud entrepreneur. Thanks to Kevin Smith's help, I was able to worry less about the business aspects and focus on what I'm talented at, storytelling.”

Cinema Works Entertainment

Jordan Presseault of Cinema Works Entertainment. / Jordan Presseault, de Cinema Works Entertainment.
  • Propriétaire :

    Jordan Presseault

  • Emplois créés :

    3

  • Fondation :

    2011

  • Mentor :

    Kevin Smith

  • Industrie :

    Services

  • Emplacement :

    North Bay, Ontario

  • Voir la version imprimable
Profil de l’entreprise

La petite équipe d’artistes de Cinema Works se spécialise dans la production de films d’entreprises et de mariages. Elle réalise également des vidéoclips, des messages pour la publicité en ligne et des documentaires.

Mon parcours

S’élever contre les stéréotypes

Passionné de cinéma, Jordan Presseault a toujours été intéressé à lancer sa propre entreprise. S’il a apprécié travailler pour différents studios au Canada et aux États-Unis, le strict respect des normes imposées par la vidéographie traditionnelle l’empêchait de s’accomplir pleinement.

Pour donner tout son sens au terme « vidéographe » et raconter des histoires d’une manière plus professionnelle et plus attrayante, Jordan a fondé son entreprise de production vidéo, Cinema Works. Le Centre d’affaires de Nipissing Parry Sound l’a mis en contact avec Futurpreneur Canada, laquelle lui a accordé du financement, du mentorat et des ressources pour sa petite entreprise et l’a jumelé avec Kevin Smith qui, à titre de mentor, lui offre ses conseils et de l’encouragement pour l’aider à exploiter son entreprise.

La principale philosophie de Cinema Works consiste à briser les stéréotypes perpétués par la vidéographie traditionnelle. Au lieu de suivre les principes dictés par le modèle classique de la vidéo d’entreprise ou de mariage, Cinema Works réalise des films uniques et créatifs qui visent à refléter véritablement la personnalité du client et ce qu’il souhaite communiquer.

« Le fait d’être entrepreneur m’a permis de trouver une façon de produire de la vidéo qui correspond parfaitement à mes capacités en matière de réalisation de films, affirme Jordan. De plus, je suis en mesure de consacrer plus de temps à l’expérimentation et au développement d’un style unique sur le marché. »

Conseil

«« Mon mentor m’a aidé à faire la transition : de vidéographe moyen, je suis devenu un entrepreneur fier et professionnel. Merci à Kevin Smith pour son appui. Grace à lui, les divers aspects de mon entreprise n’ont pas été une source de préoccupation constante. J’ai donc pu me concentrer sur mon véritable talent, qui consiste à raconter des histoires. » »