Browse all stories by:

Rockit Vocal Studios

Emma Harding of Rockit Vocal Studios. / Emma Harding, de Rockit Vocal Studios.
  • Owner:

    Emma Harding

  • Jobs Created:

    4

  • Inception:

    2013

  • Mentor:

  • Industry:

    Education/Child Care/Child Enrichment

  • Location:

    Calgary, Alberta

  • View Printer Friendly Version
Business Profile

Rockit Vocal Studios is a music school that specializes in singing lessons. They teach all styles of singing to all ages and experience levels. They also host courses for kids aged 4-16 that wish to learn to dance as well.

My Story

Making My Dream Come True

Emma had always dreamed of opening a music school, but never thought the right opportunity would come. Now, thanks to the help of her mentor, her dream has become a reality and it is full of music. With Rockit Vocal Studios that she has created her dream job, and she loves being able to work every day doing something that she is passionate about.

Emma believes that her students are her inspiration. Every day and every student is different, and she loves to see the joy and confidence they receive by improving their skills and learning to perform to an audience.  She enjoys waking up knowing that she will be working to help her students achieve something they never thought they could.

Advice

Get prepared, make sure your timing and funding is right, and go for it! If you are passionate about what you do, it will never feel like work, but make sure you take your time and plan for success.”

Parcourir les histoires par:

Rockit Vocal Studios

Emma Harding of Rockit Vocal Studios. / Emma Harding, de Rockit Vocal Studios.
  • Propriétaire :

    Emma Harding

  • Emplois créés :

    4

  • Fondation :

    2013

  • Mentor :

  • Industrie :

    Éducation/Garderie/ Enrichissement des enfants

  • Emplacement :

    Calgary, Alberta

  • Voir la version imprimable
Profil de l’entreprise

Rockit Vocal Studios est une école de musique spécialisée en chant. On y enseigne tous les styles de chant, et ce, à des élèves de tous les âges et de tous les niveaux. L’entreprise offre également des cours de danse pour les jeunes de 4 à 16 ans.

Mon parcours

Réaliser mon rêve

Ouvrir une école de musique a toujours été le rêve d’Emma, mais elle n’a jamais cru qu’elle aurait un jour l’occasion d’en faire une réalité. Aujourd’hui, grâce à son mentor, sa vie est remplie de musique. En ouvrant le Rockit Vocal Studios, elle s’est créé un emploi de rêve et elle apprécie chaque jour pouvoir faire quelque chose qui la passionne.

Emma croit que ses élèves sont sa source d’inspiration. Elle est heureuse de les voir s’épanouir et acquérir de l’assurance en améliorant leurs compétences et en apprenant à livrer des prestations devant public. Elle aime se réveiller chaque matin en sachant qu’elle aidera ses élèves à atteindre un niveau où ils ne pensaient pas pouvoir se rendre.

Conseil

«Soyez préparé, assurez-vous que le moment et le financement sont opportuns et lancez-vous! Si vous êtes passionné par ce que vous faites, vous n’aurez jamais l’impression de travailler, mais prenez votre temps et visez le succès. »