Symbiose Communication Inc.

Stéphane Elie of Symbiose Communication Inc. / Stéphane Elie, de Symbiose Communication inc.
  • Owner:

    Stéphane Elie

  • Jobs Created:

    120

  • Inception:

    2009

  • Mentor:

    Pierre Deutsch

  • Industry:

    Service

  • Location:

    Longueuil, Quebec

  • View Printer Friendly Version
Business Profile

Symbiose Communication is a Quebec-based inbound and out-call call center offering a vast range of superior services in eight different languages. With a global reach, Symbiose Communication specializes in technical support, client services, sales/telemarketing, accounts receivable and accounts payable management.

My Story

Turning years of experience into a call centre success

After 18 years in operations management in the call centre industry, Stéphane Elie knew he had a solid understanding of what clients wanted. Plus, he felt he had the experience needed to build a successful business.

In 2009, Stéphane got to work setting up Symbiose Communication Inc. The Centre local de développement (CLD) de Longueuil connected him with the Futurpreneur Canada where he received start-up financing, mentoring and business resources. With guidance from Futurpreneur Canada mentor Pierre Deutsch, Stéphane officially launched operations for Symbiose Communication in 2010 with seven employees. Since then, the company has grown to more than 120 employees, signed contracts with major clients in Canada and abroad and become one of the most important call centres in its region.

Stéphane is proud of what he and his company have accomplished. “When people ask me what I like best about being an entrepreneur, I always tell them I feel like I've made a difference. Founding Symbiose Communication was one of the most significant achievements of my professional life,” he said.

Stéphane has some advice for aspiring entrepreneurs. “Keep a clear view of what you want to do with your projects in the short, medium and long term. Also, as entrepreneurs, we cannot succeed at everything on our own. Make sure you have strong supporters and allies around, you such as friends, family members, mentors and acquaintances.

Advice

My mentor reminds me to take a step back and look at the whole picture instead of just the parts that I want to see. Once I told my mentor I did not have enough time to meet with my team managers and keep track of operations. He was quick to realize that over time, this behaviour could lead to a loss of focus on operational efficiency. He convinced me to plan weekly meetings with all my managers to facilitate communication and improve efficiency.”

Parcourir les histoires par:

Symbiose Communication Inc.

Stéphane Elie of Symbiose Communication Inc. / Stéphane Elie, de Symbiose Communication inc.
  • Propriétaire :

    Stéphane Elie

  • Emplois créés :

    120

  • Fondation :

    2009

  • Mentor :

    Pierre Deutsch

  • Industrie :

    Services

  • Emplacement :

    Longueil, Ontario

  • Voir la version imprimable
Profil de l’entreprise

Symbiose Communication, centre d’appels entrants et sortants établi au Québec, offre une vaste gamme de services de qualité supérieure, en huit langues. Spécialisée en soutien technique, service à la clientèle, ventes/télémarketing et gestion des comptes débiteurs et créditeurs, Symbiose Communication a une portée internationale.

Mon parcours

Transformer des années d’expérience en un centre d’appels prospère.

Après avoir passé 18 ans en gestion des opérations dans l’industrie des centres d’appels, Stéphane Élie savait qu’il détenait une solide compréhension des attentes des clients. De plus, il pensait avoir l’expérience nécessaire pour bâtir une entreprise qui allait connaître du succès.

En 2009, Stéphane s’est mis au travail pour planifier Symbiose Communication Inc. Le Centre local de développement (CLD) de Longueuil l’a mis en contact avec Futurpreneur Canada, où il a obtenu du financement de démarrage, du mentorat et des ressources pour son entreprise. Grâce aux conseils de son mentor de Futurpreneur Canada, Pierre Deutsch, Stéphane a officiellement lancé Symbiose Communication en 2010, après avoir embauché sept employés. Depuis, l’entreprise n’a cessé de croître et emploie, aujourd’hui, 120 personnes. Symbiose Communication a rapidement conclu des contrats avec des clients d’envergure, au Canada, comme à l’étranger, et est devenue l’un des plus importants centres d’appels de la région.

Stéphane est fier de ce que lui et son entreprise ont accompli. « Quand les gens me demandent ce que j’apprécie le plus du fait d’être entrepreneur, je réponds toujours que j’ai l’impression d’avoir changé les choses. La mise sur pied de Symbiose Communication est sans doute l’accomplissement le plus important de ma vie professionnelle », dit-il.

Stéphane a quelques conseils à offrir aux jeunes entrepreneurs en herbe. « Gardez bien claire la vision des projets que vous voulez réaliser à court, moyen et long termes. Aussi, comme entrepreneur, vous ne pouvez tout réussir par vous-même. Assurez-vous de vous entourer de précieux alliés, comme vos amis, les membres de votre famille, des mentors et des connaissances. »

Conseil

«« Mon mentor me rappelle de prendre du recul pour avoir une vue d’ensemble, au lieu de me concentrer uniquement sur les éléments que je veux voir. Un jour, j’ai confié à mon mentor que je manquais de temps pour rencontrer mes chefs d’équipes et obtenir un compte-rendu des opérations. Il a rapidement compris qu’avec le temps, cette mauvaise habitude pourrait me faire perdre de vue l’efficacité opérationnelle de l’entreprise. Il m’a convaincu d’organiser des réunions hebdomadaires avec eux, afin de faciliter la communication et améliorer l’efficacité. » »